Ratings based on 775 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

nice hotel with free parking

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: location and free parking
Cons: small pillows
Location: nearby many bars and restaurants and easy access to the interstates. good location if you want to take in a Pirates game during your stay.
This was our first visit to Pittsburgh and the staff was quite helpful in guiding us to spots we were looking for. The hotel was clean and the buffet breakfast was varied and well done. It was in a great location near PNC park and various restaurants and lounges. Our only complaint would be the pillows were very small, especially for a king bed. The free parking was a definite plus. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster,Pa

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Stayed 3 great days in Pitt and this was a great place and great location. Walking distance to Station Square, ballparks, strip district ...only reason I drove one evening was because we were to full after a big dinner to walk to the Casino.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great access to Pgh strip district

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Mostly the convenience to where we were going. Also it included free parking and breakfast.
Cons: Housekeeping completely forgot to clean our room!! When we returned at midnight Sat. nothing had been done! When we told the desk it was a gee, sorry
Location: Theres a lot to do. Restaurants, museums, shopping. Its a popular area.
Stayed at this hotel for my sons wedding. The wedding was held at the church just down the street so it was very convenient. We only had one complaint. When we returned from the wedding at midnight on Sat. our room had never been cleaned!! It was way to late for them to do it by then. When we told the front desk the next day, they just said sorry but didn't seem too concerned. Not sure I would stay there again. There are a lot of choices in downtown Pgh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel - perfect stay

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Great experience. Quick, easy check-in with help finding a gas station close by. Nice clean spacious room. Good plentiful breakfast with lots of options. Location was perfect for my needs and it was cheaper than any of the other surrounding hotels. Lots of nearby very good restaurant options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

...great location and nice jaunt to the stadium...

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: ...downtown Pittsburgh; yet very quiet...
Location: ...location rocks and in the middle of everything...
...great choice for a good nights rest and relaxation...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Pirates game

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Great hotel! We were able to walk to the game at PNC Park and to the strip district. I will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairview, PA

Weekend trip.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
We were in town for the Taylor Swift concert. Nice hotel and very friendly staff. Breakfast was included and there was a nice selection. We were surprised at how small the pool and exercise room were. That was a bit of a disappointment, but overall it was a nice hotel. Conveniently located to the Strip District and not a far walk to the subway. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, Mi

Great location and a sound night's sleep

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Quiet, Hampton always delivers what they promise. Good breakfast also.
Location: Smithsonite and don't miss Eleven for dinner
We needed a good rest from a drive home from vacation and this did it for us. Excellent, Eleven restaurant within a block. Had a great dinner and Sunday brunch there. Smithsonite is right across the street. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
Cons: I would prefer real eggs to powdered mix.
A nice hotel near Penn Ave and Heinz History Center. Just like it says - free parking in a city with NO free parking, Internet that works, clean rooms, decent breakfast. Nothing was broken or irritating. A 20-minute walk to Point State Park Fountain at the tip of the peninsula.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
Good choice to stay at Pittsburgh free parking and free breakfast !! It's clean