Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom madison, WI

Central location

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Came for a concert at CONsol center. Explored the strip district, cultural district, dor-stop for breakfast and Carnegie science center. Near public transit and just very convenient. Hotel is clean, updated and staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, New York

Great hotel near convention center and strip

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Coffee and tea all the time in the lobby. Very nice staff.
Location: Near all downtown activities. Convention center, strip.
My son and I came to Pittsburgh for a microbrew fest at the convention center. I was very happy with our stay here. They let us check in hours early (11am) so we could park and walk around the city even though check in wasn't until 4 pm. The staff was very nice and polite and gave us printed walking directions to restaurants, gas stations and attractions. It was only about a 5 minute walk to the convention center which was very convienient after the brew fest was over. I felt very safe here. Our room was clean and comfortable and everything worked. Even the breakfast was better than most places we have stayed. I would definately stay here again when I come to Pittsburgh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cleveland ohio

very nice hotel but too expensive for me.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: breakfast and coffee bar
Cons: llower price
Location: long walk to most things.
nice no I will not add a bit more. do you want people to do this review?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

great location near the downtown but not too price

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Clean hotel with very professional staff. Joe at the check in desk was very impressive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, Maryland

Wonderful!

Posted Jan 24, 2015
We chose this Hotel due to closeness to Consol Energy for Bob Seger concert. The hotel was excellent. The staff extremely nice and helpful for this was our first time in Pittsburgh. They gave us easy directions to points of interest. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and in Pittsburgh. We stayed 2 nights and just could not get all the sights in. We went to Point Park, The National Aviary and ride the incline. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Erie, Pa

Close to everything we wanted to do!

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Front desk Tylor was awesome!!! The room was comfortable and spotless... Had a great view! Breakfast was great but the woman filling the napkins and paper products was less then happy with her job... We are planning another trip and will be staying at the Hampton since it was so close to everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Strip District and Heinz Field

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and easy checkin
Cons: A shuttle to Heinz Field
Location: Strip District is within walking distance
Very easy checkin. Breakfast was fabulous with lots of options. I will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Macungie, Pa

great place to stay at a great price

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Cons: fresh baked cookies to go with the coffee
Very friendly staff, clean and very comfortable rooms. Fresh coffee available all day and free parking! Walking distance to convention center. Nice walking path along river behind hotel. Will stay again when in town