Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Nice Place to Stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: It was a clean comfortable place to stay.
Cons: The location - it is not near downtown Pittsburgh.
Location: There are some restaurants and gas stations (good if you need to fill up a rental car) that are nearby. It is hard to get to from the main road.
The hotel was a nice, clean, comfortable place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Nice hotel away from city!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Good hotel for staying overnight. Does not have any special facilities but has all the basic amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
An OK place if you are looking for a low cost option to spend the night and rest. Clean spacy rooms, basic breakfast and large parking space.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Don't do it

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was sketchy, especially at night. There's nothing near by.
I read all the reviews but decided to go for it anyway since it was cheap. VERY bad idea. It was supposed to be a non-smoking room but as soon as we went in, you could smell the smoke. The sheets weren't clean and the location was sketchy. The staff were a disappointment since they didn't speak English and were rude. It was 11:01 and we were getting ready to leave the room when we got a rude phone call asking why we hadn't checked out and that we needed to leave. There were bugs in our room, the largest towel was the size of two face clothes and the bathroom was dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Everything is excellent

Posted Jul 6, 2014
My stay here was excellent.. On the whole I would rate it excellent..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington dc

It's a apartment hotel the locals talk bad about.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Not clean. .weekly renters locals talk bad about and wouldn't recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden fees and pricey for what u get

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Drier terrible $6 one load. Charge extra for everything. No good front desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Hilltop Inn

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Quiet place and affordable price
Cons: At least free breakfast could be better.
Location: Location is OK. Did not have much time to explore.
Place is not bad. If I'll have to travel to Pittsburgh again I will definitely book it again. I did not like only their breakfast. All they had is a bread, butter, 1 kind of cereal, milk, 1 kind of juice, 1 kind of small donuts, and jam spread.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a complimentary review. We are pleased to hear of your recent experience, We hope to host you again when travel brings you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a night's sleep.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: the price.
Cons: breakfast, breakfast, breakfast!
Location: Quiet, easy to get to main highways, zero entertainment nearby that I could see, and only gas stations for getting munchies.
Well, the staff was friendly enough. The room was clean, but need 4 pillows on the bed, not 3. I thought it was a little skimpy to only have 1 towel, 1 washcloth, and 1 hand towel per person. Can't rate the Wi-Fi, did not bring a laptop this trip. My main 3 reasons for choosing this hotel was cost, (very reasonable), ability to cancel with no fee, and free continental breakfast. Ohhhhhh my, that was a big let down. Cereal, a donut, toast, milk, coffee, and orange juice??? What a joke. The breakfast needs beefed up! Oh, and a banana.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. I am sorry to hear the issues that you had during your stay. I apologize for the inconvenience you had with breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Moosenuts from Philly

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: cheap, free wifi, quiet, comfortable, free abundant parking
Cons: the outer appearance of the building
Location: in the middle of nowhere, but there is a Primanti's restaurant across the street. Other than that, there is nothing nearby.
I made last minute plans to visit some friends in Pittsburgh and did a quick search for hotels. Every place else in Pitt was around $100, and I was staying in the room solo. So I jumped on a room here for much less and to be honest, expected the worst. At first, the place does look pretty sketchy and it is in a pretty desolate location (nowhere near downtown Pitt, but I knew it was going to be further out for the price). However, when I checked in, the staff was very friendly and the lobby looked clean and modern despite the outer appearance of the facility. When I got into my room, I was even more surprised to find it clean and comfy. It was a little dated, but for a last minute deal, it did just fine. There was abundant parking that was not visible from the main highway (378), which was perfect because I was on a motorcycle (a little easier to steal than a car). Turns out my friends lived only about 5 minutes away from the hotel and they worked at the Primanti's right across the street from the hotel. So bottom line, this turned out to be a steal of a deal for my needs! I would recommend it for a last minute trip. However, if you are looking to be in walking distance of anything, you may want to pay more to be closer to downtown. Also, traffic in the area of the hotel is brutal and there is limited public transportation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for selecting our hotel. Our staff works diligently to ensure that all of our guests have an exceptional experience - thank you for recognizing them. we will see you on your next visit to Pittsburgh!