Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Friendly staff, clean nice rooms. Located in a busy are in Pittsburgh and therefore its noisy at night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good! more than enough.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: They were firendly and facility also was good.
Cons: If there are some good restaurant in the Hotel, it was much better.
Location: Good to see Kanegie Musium!
I stayed with my family including 2 small kids. Good to visit Kanegie Musium and campus of University of Pittsuburg ! They were firendly and facility also was good. If there are some good restaurant in the Hotel, it was much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from youngstown. ohio

A

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Every thing and everyone was amazing. Clean. Friendly. Loved the valet parking. Would recommend to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Perfect Hotel for University of Pittsburgh Parent

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of staff, cleanliness of rooms, convenience to University of Pittsburgh
Cons: Replace courtesy items if guest is staying more than one night.
This hotel is walking distance from the University of Pittsburgh and also provides shuttle service around the area. Rooms are immaculate and staff is very friendly. My only mild complaint is that supplies that I used up (e.g., Keurig coffee pod, hair conditioner) were not replaced after my first night of a 2-night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Solid Value, Good Location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The Hilton is well-managed with a friendly, responsive staff and a reasonably up-to-date facility. Food in the cafe/bar areas is good. It is convient to all points in Pgh proper. Car valet service is efficient, even during busy times. Rooms are properly priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Always stay here when visiting CMU.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location and comfort.
Cons: The bathroom door in the room could not be left open. Perhaps because it was a handicapped accessible room(?) I would have liked a door stopper.
The valet parking is great. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well equipped. I had dinner at the restaurant. The waitress/ bar tender was also friendly and helpful. The food was good but too salty for my taste.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Close to Pitt

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The pleasant demeanor of all staff members; breakfast was good.
Cons: PLEASE put in box springs…beds were terrible!!
Location: Univ. of Pitt is close-by, and there are museums, the cathedral, etc., to visit.
The hotel was conveniently located to the university, the purpose of our stay. It costs a pretty penny each night for parking. The breakfast buffet was quite nice--not too expensive…lots to choose from. Bar/restaurant food was ok, too. Found a long blonde hair in my wash cloth--that was unpleasant...but overall, the hotel was very clean. Fresh iced water in lobby, along with free coffee and tea. The sheets and pillow cases were soft and fluffy, but the mattresses were AWFUL. No box spring…mattress was on a flat piece of wood. (And with all the tossing we did, mattresses also made a lot of noise. There were several of us: we did not rest well…and were stiff when we woke.) This was the most unfortunate part of the visit: we were dead tired and needed sleep. The mattresses were like rocks. We were on 9th floor: I thought it was noisy…maybe the sound of water being pumped up--a repeated banging that was sporadic. The personnel made it a point to be welcoming and polite--no exceptions! I would return except for the beds. (A/C worked really well!!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Good experience - consistent experience.. I have been in this hotel multiple times and the experience has been consistent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brookline, MA

Comfortable, location convenient to arts venues

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Comfort and cleanliness, friendly staff.
Cons: Provide shuttle to airport.
Location: Cultural attractions on Forbes Ave. in Oakland neighborhood (Carnegie museums, PICT Theatre, Cathedral of Learning. Convenient to 28X bus to airport.
Clean, quiet, with a very comfortable bed. The AC was somewhat noisy and woke me up once at night when it cycled back on. Helpful front desk staff. I mainly picked this hotel for its location, very convenient to the Oakland neighborhood cultural attractions (art museum, PICT Classic Theater, etc.) Also convenient to the very good restaurant, The Porch. A recently renovated, standard chain hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, bad room

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Beds were rock hard; like sleeping on the floor. Room was kind of small and over crowded. Outlets to charge items were sparse. TV was 36" ?