Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for Pitt events

Posted Jan 18, 2015
We were in town for a Pitt men's bb game. Everyone was so nice. We stay here frequently and plan to do so in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Miserable Stay

Posted Jan 6, 2015
The walls at the hotel was so thin, so you could hear everything on the streets as well as inside the hotel. The mattress on the bed was hard as a rock and I kept hitting my leg on the edge of the bed because the bed stuck out. The toilet stool was little and we had to keep lifting the top to fix it he water; may have been good for children. Also, when we booked, the site stated free breakfast; that wasn't true. Also, there was no concierge services to let you know about any nearby attractions. The parking attendant went behind the desk to get information for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Awesome!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
I would 100% recommend this hotel to friends... I have been to numerous hotels however never one that treated us so nicely. Each employee that I was in contact w seemed to love what they did and wanted to make sure we had the best stay! I would travel to Pittsburgh again just to stay at this hotel! =)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marietta, Ohio

Nice hotel & close to Heinz Field.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Hotel very nice. Staff very pleasant. Hotel offered free shuttle to Game. Only thing negative was the bed was hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not that good

Posted Dec 23, 2014
The tab is jamed , but they repaired it ,still not good enough,and the server is unfriendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: above
Location: Pitt
Parking expensive Bathroom door would not stay open Front desk on check in not great Bedding was marginal...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
We only stayed for one night so we could not properly judge many things about the hotel. However we can say that the room was very clean and the staff were incredibly nice and helpful. The only con would be that the bed was uncomfortable in our opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Best hotel stay in Pittsburgh

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The view I had on the 6th floor was great. Was able to see a lot of Pittsburgh from there.
Cons: Nothing needs improvement
Location: There are lots of food places right on Forbes Avenue and off the street to just sit down and enjoy a meal. I felt very safe walking around at night.
Great hotel, it was clean, staff are very friendly and helpful! Hotel was very close to the University of Pittsburgh that I was visiting. They also let me leave my baggage in storage while I attended the University of Pittsburgh open house session.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Allentown PA

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Great location for a reasonable price.
Cons: More sound deadening in the walls.
Location: This is right on the main strip in Oakland but it is a college area. There are a few bars and plenty of places to eat.
We have stayed here many times and always enjoy our stay. My only repetitive complaint is that the walls are a bit thin. Neighbors conversations can be heard with out trying if your room is quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent location if you have a Pitt Student!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location is ideal!
Cons: Very noisy
Hotel is a little noisy and the bed is very, very firm. Still - all in all - a fabulous location and lovely, friendly employees.