Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not that good

Posted Dec 23, 2014
The tab is jamed , but they repaired it ,still not good enough,and the server is unfriendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: above
Location: Pitt
Parking expensive Bathroom door would not stay open Front desk on check in not great Bedding was marginal...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
We only stayed for one night so we could not properly judge many things about the hotel. However we can say that the room was very clean and the staff were incredibly nice and helpful. The only con would be that the bed was uncomfortable in our opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Best hotel stay in Pittsburgh

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The view I had on the 6th floor was great. Was able to see a lot of Pittsburgh from there.
Cons: Nothing needs improvement
Location: There are lots of food places right on Forbes Avenue and off the street to just sit down and enjoy a meal. I felt very safe walking around at night.
Great hotel, it was clean, staff are very friendly and helpful! Hotel was very close to the University of Pittsburgh that I was visiting. They also let me leave my baggage in storage while I attended the University of Pittsburgh open house session.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Allentown PA

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Great location for a reasonable price.
Cons: More sound deadening in the walls.
Location: This is right on the main strip in Oakland but it is a college area. There are a few bars and plenty of places to eat.
We have stayed here many times and always enjoy our stay. My only repetitive complaint is that the walls are a bit thin. Neighbors conversations can be heard with out trying if your room is quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent location if you have a Pitt Student!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location is ideal!
Cons: Very noisy
Hotel is a little noisy and the bed is very, very firm. Still - all in all - a fabulous location and lovely, friendly employees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice Hotel!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: The staff were nice and friendly, and the management had a problem solving attitude.
Cons: It is better they explain, clearly about the parking regulations, and valet parking in all sites that they offer reservation for this hotel.
Location: I had a conference in downtown, but the hotel s in downtown were much more expensive, so I chose this hotel to save some money, and it worked.
It is a nic hotel, the rooms are clean and staff are friendly, my only concern was about parking , they only offer valet parking , and they charge $18 a night for parking, and it doesn't say anything when you are booking. So, I rented, to come here from airport, but actually I coul use it except for going back to airport. They offer free shuttle hourly to get around the Pittsburgh, renting the car was a wasting money, in addition to paying for parking. But the manager was so nice and gave waved the parking charge, which was so nice from him, because I was not aware of parking regulations at the time of booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was perfect

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Staff and decor was lovely everyone was super helful
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Much to be Desired

Posted Oct 31, 2014
My husband and I were traveling, and decided to break up our trip by stopping in Pittsburgh. Unfortunately, our stay at the Hilton was not a good choice. The room was very small. We tried eating at the hotel restaurant, because the shuttle only goes to 10pm (ridiculous), but quickly decided to leave with out ordering, given the undesirable ambience. We ordered room service (same menu as restaurant unfortunately); the food was not bad. Went to bed, only to experience a night of sleep on a horrible mattress. Minutes after turning out the light, jack hammering started outside our window. Unbelievable! After a terrible night's sleep, there was a knock on the door at 7am by the house keeping staff, asking us if we were leaving soon. REALLY? Check out is noon; that is beyond rude. Needless to say, we left shortly after, and couldn't wait to leave. Of course, we couldn't leave promptly, because valet parked cars in front of ours, so we had maneuver around and exit through the enter... Ugh! We stayed in another hotel for the next two days and had a great experience. They shuttled us around town, we used their pool, fitness room, and ate their complimentary breakfast and beverages. Parking was free. Room was beautiful and spacious. The staff was beyond helpful and friendly:). Never again Hilton Garden!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Affordable and close to CMU. If you are visiting the University, this is a good choice.