Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Under Construction

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Location to the downtown area of pittsburg
Cons: Letting quests know of the ongoing construction until its finished
Location: Downtown Pittsburg and Heinz stadium and the waterfront
When we got to the hotel we were surprised to see it under major renovations. The lobby was definitely not what we had expected and the 3rd floor where we stayed was also under construction. All in all the staff was trying to work with the guests as best as they could. Once all the construction is done will hopefully be where the pictures on the web depict it to be.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Ongoing construction impacted quality of the stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Renovation construction should have been made public to Expedia and factored into star rating as well as price. This is not a three star hotel in its current form.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburg PA

Renovations ruined our stay

Posted Jul 24, 2014
So bad that my clothes were ruined from water damaging the room and the carpet my luggage was laying on. Upon complaining the management stated they were reimbursing Expedia for one room of my stay since also the hotel put my family at opposites ends of hotel. However yet to see any $ returned
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by college mom from northern Va

Comfortable hotel convenient to I-376

Posted May 4, 2014
Quiet location, comfortable beds with choice of pillows. Good design keeps bath lights noise separate from sleepers. Breakfast was the usual suspects...just ok
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Extremely helpful!!!

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 night stay. Very accommodating and friendly staff. Nice FREE breakfast!!!! Hotel is only 15min drive to downtown Pittsburgh!!! Tons of restaurants and shipping nearby! Hotel was partially under renovations, but rooms were nice and clean! Fitness room was VERY nice and clean with a nice selection of equipment!! I would stay here again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was friendly and room was clean. They provided transportation to and from the airport which was great. Would stay there again when traveling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was noisy the first night. Got woken up at 3:35 AM by a crying kid and few loud talking adults. Otherwise the stay was acceptable.