Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, Pa

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Very nice and clean. Friendly staff! Enjoyable stay. Would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for price

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Price, comfort, convenience.
Cons: A ramp coming up from the pool area to the lobby would have been great. Otherwise, it's a nuisance having to drag the luggage cart all the way around.
Location: ??
Not as close to the airport as I'd hoped, but the shuttle got us there in plenty of time. A bit tricky getting dinner, but there was a good Italian restaurant that delivered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel, nothing special

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Hotel under construction which I was aware of and was acceptable. Booked a room with two beds, got a room with only one bed and they provided a cot (not satisfied but at least they made an effort) Slept very well, room was pitch black and completely quiet. Don't need to stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The pool area and the courtyard were very nice and breakfast was good!!!!
Cons: They can let people know that the hotel is under construction when they book whether you book on their site or a travel site
It will be a nice hotel once the construction is completed I wish it had been listed on Expedia when I booked that it was having construction going on at least I would have been prepared for what I walked into!!!!!! It was a mess and there were still some things in our room that need to be completed before they opened it up to let people stay in it !!! but the overall pool area and courtyard were in great condition and breakfast was good. But as for the getting around the hotel you had to go around about to get to your room because most of the side outside entrances were closed off and labeled construction entrance only !!!!! It was ridiculous
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Under Construction

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Location to the downtown area of pittsburg
Cons: Letting quests know of the ongoing construction until its finished
Location: Downtown Pittsburg and Heinz stadium and the waterfront
When we got to the hotel we were surprised to see it under major renovations. The lobby was definitely not what we had expected and the 3rd floor where we stayed was also under construction. All in all the staff was trying to work with the guests as best as they could. Once all the construction is done will hopefully be where the pictures on the web depict it to be.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Brandyfrom PA

Hope your toilet works.

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were not able to check in until late in the day. We went to use the restroom and come to find out that our toilet was not working. Hotel staff was not helpful at all. Told us to take care of it on the next day when we checked out. We come to find out that there was not a manager on duty the next day.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Ongoing construction impacted quality of the stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Renovation construction should have been made public to Expedia and factored into star rating as well as price. This is not a three star hotel in its current form.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ann

nice place to stay..easy access to highway

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice.stores, restaurants fast food everything was very close by. I Would stay there again. Only problem was phone service and cable not always great because of extreme storms in the area during this stay
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburg PA

Renovations ruined our stay

Posted Jul 24, 2014
So bad that my clothes were ruined from water damaging the room and the carpet my luggage was laying on. Upon complaining the management stated they were reimbursing Expedia for one room of my stay since also the hotel put my family at opposites ends of hotel. However yet to see any $ returned
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com