Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clarion, PA

Great stay

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Staff and cleanliness.
Cons: n/a
Location: We went to the Consol Arena for Monster Jam.
Great experience. enjoyed the facility and staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom wv

Unclean Heater broken Staff loud

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Leftover food found on refrigerator Used washcloth found in bath room Heater wouldn't turn off, miserable night. Maid started yelling down the hall and knocking on every door continuously from 10 to 11 am. Very annoying and unnecessary Shuttle was the only thing convenient and the driver asked me to sit on a stranger's lap so we could all fit when my group was the one who called for the shuttle and last to board because he parked across the street from where he said he would be parked .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for price.

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Great hotel/experience, however, I did not like you had to pay extra for parking. I was unaware of this when I booked the hotel. Other than that hotel was nice, clean, and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans, LA

Close to Carson Street

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Cons: No vent fan in the bathroom so it felt like the rain forest after showering, with a layer of condensation on everything.
Easy walk to bars and restaurants on Carson Street. Hotel also provided a shuttle to any location within 3 miles!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was great and that is the most important

Posted Jan 26, 2015
I really screwed up my reservation and the gentleman at the front desks bent over backwards to fix MY screw up all in all I couldn't ask for a better experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Bigger rooms than i expected...

Posted Jan 23, 2015
We walked into our room and couldnt believe how spacious it was. Also the staff was super friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phila

great but price is high and charge 14 dol for park

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: quite, clean
Cons: price. don't charge for park
great only slept there less than 8hr cannot say.nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star rating. Sorry to hear your stay was so short. Maybe in the future you will be able to stop by and stay for a longer length of time. And get to enjoy our hotel and all it has to offer. Thanks again Jay your loyalty connect champion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Stay at Holiday Inn Express Southside Pitt

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Location, views, and cost.
Cons: Nothing
Location: close to downtown
Staff was nice and accomadating, room was clean and quiet. Great location to downtown and other activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate us. I will be sure to pass on to the entire staff your kind words And I will let housekeeping know that you noticed there hard work. Thanks again for rating us. Jay your loyalty conncet champion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milton, vt

Pittsburgh hockey game

Posted Jan 10, 2015
We were there to watch a hockey and a little site seeing. They have a free shuttle. We used it quite a bit. Our driver was always nice and suggested nice places to eat and things to see. He came within 10 minutes of our call everytime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
So glad to hear you had a pleasant experience while staying at our hotel. Our shuttle is a asset to our property and our drivers are the best. We thank you for the four stars but we always shoot for 5. So next time your back in town come and see us and maybe we'll be able to score that 5th star. Thanks for taking the time to rate us Jay your loyalty connect champion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harrisburg, PA

Great location on the Southside .

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. We really liked the van service. We used it for transport to the Consol Center.Our room was huge and reasonably priced!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to let us know how we are doing. 5 stars is awesome . The entire staff will be informed of your rating and how pleased you were. The shuttle is great to the console ,as it will also take you anywhere within 3 miles. Again thanks Jay you loyalty connect champion