Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Excellent room in a mediocre location

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Large, comfortable, quiet room with every amenity you're likely to want. Free cookies, and they're good ones.
Cons: Nothing, really, given that the location is what it is.
Location: See main review for my location comments. I was there mainly for PNC Park, which is wonderful.
This was a superb room. Really large, with a pleasant sitting area subtly separated from the sleeping area. Good bathroom too. Quiet and comfortable. Friendly, helpful staff. A very decent breakfast buffet, not just some "continental" cardboard pastry. Location is not terribly convenient. They do offer a free shuttle service to the downtown area, the ballpark, or anywhere else you want to go within a reasonable radius. But if you want to walk you have to cross a long bridge and then hike through a somewhat sketchy area. Once you've done that you can get on the subway which -- surprise -- is free as long as you stay within a downtown loop that includes PNC Park. The hotel does charge an extra $14 per day for parking, so figure that into your budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CA

Clean hotel near Pittsburgh

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Proximity to great local food and downtown.
Cons: Bus driver attitude
Location: City Center is about a 1 minute drive or 10-15 minute walk.
We enjoyed being close to downtown and near the "old city", the rooms were clean, and the staff was helpful. Everyone was great except for the bus driver, who was clearly upset about a lot of things, some of which was his frustration with customers. We decided not to catch the shuttle back from our visit to the city. We enjoyed the visit and would recommend it to others!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star rating I am glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the entire city I do apologize for the shuttle drivers actions as they are certainly not trained that way I will make sure there supervisor has a talk with all drivers Hope you will return in the future and maybe we can get that 5th star Again thanks for taking the time to rate us Jay Your loyalty connect champion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Great, inexpensive hotel close to where we needed to be. Friendly staff and very clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating this is what we strive for. I am glad you found the staff friendly as they all try to be pleasant at all times putting you the guest first Again thanks for the rating and hope to see you again in th future Jay your loyalty connect x champion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Lehigh Valley, PA

Truly 4 start hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: almost everything, the parking was $14 per day which I found a bit too much.
Cons: free parking
Location: location is a bit tiny secluded, but within walking distance to the main street are lots of bars and some family atmosphere restaurant.
Right from arrival customer service agent was excellent, the reception areas was very clean. I was expecting an okay breakfast but it was excellent both days I stayed there, so I think it is an everyday thing. The room was very clean, sheets, towels were in placed. I did notes the bed skirt wasn't the size of the king bed so it was really small but the comforter did the cover.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 4 stars . Yes our breakfast does seem to amaze many. I m glad to hear the front desk provided you with excellent service and hope you will return to visit with us and maybe give us a 5 Again thanks for taking time from your day to rate us Jay your loyalty connect champion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from huntingdon, pa

Fantastic stay...

Posted Jun 19, 2014
We have been here a few times and we're never disappointed. Staff are very friendly and professional. STAY here and you too will be happy you did...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating we are so glad that we have been able to make you happy. I t is good to hear that you have had few great experiences with us and we hope to serve you again and again in the future and may you always have an enjoyable stay. Thanks Jay your loyalty connect champion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BigPaul from WV

Friendly staff

Posted Jun 12, 2014
The shuttle service was good, a little slow at times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks for the four stars glad you enjoyed your stay sorry about the shuttle being slow but sometime he's needed in multiple place causing a slight delay. Hope to see you again in the future Jay loyalty connect champion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dr. Ken Mufuka from N. from South Carolina

Excellent.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
The Kitchen staff especially Ms Dee and the Shuttle driver were excellent representatives not only of the Holiday Inn but of your great city, Pittsburgh. I am planning to spend another week, just seeing the city during the summer. Professor Ken Mufuka
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
5 STARS thank you so much .Thank you for taking the time to rate us as this is how we know what we are doing right or wrong. I will pass on to Ms Dee the impression she made on you. I also hope you will be staying with us while you are touring around our great city!!!! Again thank you Jay your loyalty connect champion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Allentown, PA

Convenient location, great stay!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
The room was fantastic and just what I needed, however there was a used washcloth and an open bar of soap in my room. Everything else was great, so I'm not sure if this was just an oversight? I just ignored it. The shower leaked a little but again, not a big deal. Overall, it was a pleasing experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate us and the four stars. I am so sorry to hear of the dirty wash cloth open bar of soap and the leaky shower It was nice of you not to complain but we could have fixed the shower and made your stay that much more comfortable. Again my apologizes. jay your loyalty connect champion
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from S, Tyrone Pa

Great hotel but ...

Posted Jun 2, 2014
We stayed the night May 31st. Overall, the hotel was excellent. The staff, especially Ms. Betty, was super friendly and knowledgeable about the area of the city. The rooms were extremely clean and welcoming. The only complaint we had was the hotel seems to allow its other visitors to ruin everyone else's time there. Around midnight until 4:45 am, our neighbors were yelling, running the halls, and pounding on doors. I did not complaint to the front desk because our neighbors were about five drunk guys. I figured the hotel would have had some kind of security walking the halls and checking the floors. If I would've made an issue with neighbors it could've gotten out of control. If it wasn't for this problem I'd easily recommend this to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
First I would like to thsnk you for taking the time to rate us as this is how we learn what we are doing right or wrong. I am pleased to hear that Miss Betty was a great asset to our hotel and to hear that you found our housekeeping staff is also doing a fine job that will be passed along to the correct departments. As far as the rude guest in the next room we will have to look into a better resolution than what we have set up your suggestion of having someone walk the halls s a good one and we will look into the matter, Again thank you Jay your loyalty connect champion
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate us this is how we learn what we are doing right or wrong. I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with the hotel staff and sadden to hear you had problems guest in neighboring room. When this happen please call the front desk immediately as we do not give the name or numbers of rooms that turn them in the issue would have been addressed. And I.m sorry it the matter went on for so long please if ever come again and have any kind of issue call the front desk And Miss Betty is one of the best ThaNKS again JAY YOUR LOYALTY CONNECT CHAMPION
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from akron, OH

Great location close to all areas of PITT

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Have stayed here twice. First time toilet was broken (constantly flushing and making noise then wouldn't flush), called 3 times -they claimed they would fix and didn't- finally they moved us when I complained again. Second time I stayed our room was so hot, the air conditioning didn't pump out very cold- but entire hotel felt hot so I didn't complain. Love the location, it's within walking distance of south side Carson street, and a mile from downtown, and 3 miles from lawrenceville and other prime spots. Staff has always been friendly. Love the free shuttle aspect also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate us as this is ho w we learn what we are doing right or wrong.I am sorry to hear of your difficulties during your stays the staff should be more attentive to guest needs so that they stay happy we will be talking to staff about these kinds of issues and how to resolve them quickly Hope to see you again in the future .Thanks again for your time Jay your loyalty connect chmpion