Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Very nice hotel...not so many places to eat nearby; needed to drive a few miles, but otherwise, it was just fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angles

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Always stay here, very nice hotel. Very quiet, good breakfast, friendly employees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Comfortable Place to Stay

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The room was very comfortable, the staff was very helpful and caring. There was a free breakfast every morning.
Cons: No major complaints. The housekeeping staff just needs to step up their cleaning skills slightly.
Location: Pittsburgh is only a half hour drive to the north and all in all as far as cities go is a very nice one. It has a lot of class and character.
The hotel was all around very nice, very comfortable and the staff was very accommodating. The grounds and building were very clean and the food (as far as continental breakfasts are concerned) was very tasty. My wife and I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hagerstown, MD

Overall not a bad hotel.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
When we checked in the air conditioning did not work so they had to replace the unit. Also, house keeping did not clean our room or replace the towels after our first night. The breakfast was very good and the staff was very polite and professional. The general manager called to check on our stay and if the issues were resolved which was very nice. There was no pool which was a disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dave from nj

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Hotel was great. I wished it had a pool. The breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ny

Nice hotel close to kennywood

Posted May 31, 2014
Fills up fast but good breakfast 10 mins away from everything def will stay here again!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dl from ohio

Enjoyable overnight

Posted May 25, 2014
Superb breakfasts for someone who needs item free!
2 out of 5
by n from PA

Rough end of town

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms Efficient morning staff
Cons: Update!
The night check in staff were a curious bunch. This location is not in a great area BUT a nine minute ride from the city. The hotel is older and badly in need of updating. The rooms were clean and the bed comfortable. Not looking for the Ritz but the chipped counter tops and grey matter in the corners of the bathroom floor threw me off
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Good
Cons: Swimming pool
Location: ok
Nice staff and good breakfast. Overall good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Art from Honey Brook

Not worth it

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Way overdue for renovations