Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, Ohio

Room not quite as advertised

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The room showed 2 queens and a sofa bed on the hotel website. Once checked in, the room did NOT have a sofa bed. We called the front desk to order a roll away bed and waited 45 minutes only to receive a call back stating that they had no roll aways for the night because "no one turned them in". Arrived for the breakfast the next morning to find the lobby area full of plaster/drywall sanding dust so thick in the air it looked like a fog had rolled in. Hard to imagine why the workers would be sanding on a Sunday morning while there was food out 15 feet away. Overall, this has been a good place to stay (3-4 years in a row while visiting the loac amusement park), but disappointent this time around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

In and out.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The location and price per room.
Cons: There should have been better Quality Assurance done to the completed rooms. Several issues were evident in my room that needed to be corrected.
We were back in Pittsburgh for an overnight stay. Since this hotel is undergoing major renovations to the rooms, lobby and entire area, the place was a bit untidy. There was construction material left in one of the elevators and therefore was not usable. Despite these minor inconveniences, overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming into the area. The price was good, the breakfast was nice and the hotel was generally quiet..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Problem was part of policy!!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was satisfactory.
Cons: There should at least be a warning about not making up the Sofa Bed.
Location: We were in town for a graduation a family party. My daughter lives in the area and myother 4 children and their families stayed in other hotels.
Arrived late in evening. Checked in and went to room. I had mentiontion my choice of a King bed with a Sofa Bed was because I was traviling with my adult son. When we got to the room the Sofa Bed was not even open. It was brand new with plastic still covering the mattress pad. We could not find linens of blanket. My son went to the front desk and was given sheets and pillow cases but no blanket. he is a large man, so I had told him to take the King. I am a fairly small woman, so I chose the sofa bed and had to use the extra bath towel for a blanket. At check out, I reported the problem i had experienced. I was told that they {staff} were not allowed to make up the sofa bed! They also said the linens and blanket were in an armoire. We had not been able to find them. Overall, I was very unhappy with the experience. Patricia A. Ryder
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
Quick and friendly check-in and a fabulous breakfast!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hummelstown, Pa.

Good location, fair price

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Location, price, and the pleasant workers.
Cons: Getting into the hotel parking lot, depending on the direction you are coming from, and lighting in rear of the building.
Location: Location is great, I am not aware of the things to do in the area, I just go home in Clairton,
Things got off to a bad start. Since they are renovating the hotel, there were a shortage of rooms, and they wanted to put me into room 117 on the basement floor next to the door, and the room was terrible. I of course complained and ended up in room 223 on the main floor, which was a room for the handicap, but it was clean, and not smelly. other than that it was a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by David C., Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving information about your stay for your fellow travelers! It is only through honest and candid feedback such as yours that folks can make a fair and informed decision. I regret that your stay got off to a bad start, or so it appeared, until our staff recognized that there was an issue and responded quickly and swiftly to ensure your satisfaction. As you mentioned, our great hotel is currently under renovations. As you can expect, there are sometimes minor setbacks that we have due to rooms being closed for the project and such. Even so, we have been trying hard to ensure that the we leave no inconveniences to our guests. We are glad that the staff and most the guests are excited to see the new look and it will all be complete by summer! I want to invite you back to enjoy the new look. Please stop in and see us this summer, we would love to leave a good impression again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Wesley from Geneva, IL

Good value, nice staff.

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Fifth time there. Perfectly fine though housekeeping missed our room one day. It happens. Manager called and offered discount next visit. Nice response. Breakfast set up is better than most.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Wesley, Thank you for leaving a review on-line for your fellow travelers. I appreciate it very much. We work very hard to make sure that each guest experience is a great one and one that will not soon be forgotten. However, the fact remains that we serve so many guests that sometimes we do miss something. What makes us stand out above the rest is that once we see that we missed something we seek to make it right - immediately! Hence your phone call from me. Finally, let me just say thank you for allowing me to make it right! We appreciate you staying with us five times! We can't wait to see that number triple! Sincerely, David Cook Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, VA

Good hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2015
The check-in staff were so welcoming. I love that this hotel has 2 queen beds rather than 2 doubles. The room was nice. We had a problem with our sink not draining but we didn't call anyone's attention to it until we checked out. They said they would take care of it right away. The breakfast was awesome. It was a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by David Cook, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Meredith, Thank you kindly for submitting your guest review regarding your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites West Mifflin! I am thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay. Moreover, I am very happy to hear that our check-in staff stood out to you. Our Front Desk team are dedicated to making every single interaction with our guests be positive, courteous, and helpful. Furthermore, I am glad that you liked your room. I do wish that you would have had the opportunity to bring the sink drain issue to our staff's attention. As part of our commitment to our guests, our staff is trained to act immediately when any issue is told to them. If your travels happen to bring you back to the western part of Pennsylvania, please seek us out to meet your lodging needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by shaun from Houston

Great staff

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk staff went out of their way to help us. We were very tankful!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Management Team, Hotel Management
As the Front Desk Manger, I thank you for your review of my staff. I am very proud of the staff I have based on their commitment to our guests and their willingness to go above and beyond to show the type of service culture that has made our brand a favorite among travelers. If given the opportunity to serve you, your friends, or your family again, we would be honored. Please keep in mind that we are super excited about our renovation project that we will begin in just a matter of weeks! We are getting a makeover. We want you so see our new look. The appearance will be different but you will still be able to count of the high level of service that you have experienced already! See you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rachel from NYC

Great business stay

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
I stay here once a month for business and it's a great hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Management Team, Hotel Management
We are happy that you return every month based on your positive past experiences. We promise to continue the great service that you have come to expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Management Team, Hotel Management
We thank you for rating us with 4 stars! Come back and see us again real soon!