Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from caledonia ontario

it was a nice clean hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: nothing
Location: good places to eat. great location
Very quiet clean location. Staff was very friendly,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meadville

Curtain

Posted Sep 1, 2014
the main heavy curtains would not close which put too much light into the room for sleeping. otherwise we enjoyed the hotel greatly the counter clerk LELIA and the continental breakfast. THANKS!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schomberg, ON

Room location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The staff, location and the breakfast.
Cons: Do not allow people to loiter at the rear entrance late at night when there are rooms right next to it.
Location: Restaurants within walking diatance.
We have stayed here several times before without a problem but room location this time was terrible. DO NOT STAY IN ROOM 138. This room is located right next to the back entrance. When we arrived 2 staff members were sitting next to the entrance smoking. Just before bedtime about 8 or more young people were at the entrance and right outside our window laughing and talking loudly. We opened the blinds to let them know they were disturbing us. After we went to bed another group of bikers were right outside our window laughing and talking loudly. A women was sitting on one of the bikes with a party hat on! We again opened the blinds to let them know they were disturbing us. There are 2 benches right outside the entrance which encourages people to linger there. The Hotel should have signs posted that there are rooms next to the entrance and to please be quiet. Most people are traveling and need there sleep. We did not have a good night's sleep!. We will certainly think twice about staying here again and only if we had a room a distance away from the rear entrance!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfy!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Very clean.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Not sure. Just stayed as a midpoint for travel.
The room was clean and the bed was comfy. The staff was very friendly and the free breakfast was good with a lot of options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Breaking up the trip

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Hotel was clean. Check in was very efficient, less than 1 minute. Breakfast was very well stocked and tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wash., D.C.

Very satisfied

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Convenient location, walk to many different restaurants, good sleep, helpful staff, good variety for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Posted Jun 23, 2014
It was an ok stay. The hotel was old and could use an upgrade
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by rastrohman from Altoona, PA

Decent hotel for a short stay

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was decently located, clean, and comfortable. Only issue was weak toilet pressure and slow leaking ceiling in bathroom. Everything else was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rob from Greenville, Tx

Great Hotel, Highly recommended

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was totally surprised by this one. The hotel staff was super helpful and nice. Location was not were I was expecting but the town had plenty to see and do. Highly recommend booking if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com