Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Room was clean and ready when we arrived. Beds were comfortable and room cooled down quickly after we arrived and was great for sleeping. I would absolutely go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Not right downtown, but still good location/price.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Came to Pittsburgh for a baseball game. Downtown hotels were too pricey. This is right by the highway, so u can be downtown in about 10 mins (depending on traffic). Very easy to get to places (Giant Eagle right beside hotel) although Pittsburgh isn't that big to begin with. Breakfast buffet was convenient & good (runs till 10am). Rooms were spacious & clean. Hotel overall was clean & looked updated. Hotel also offered free shuttles to the downtown area, which was very good & helpful (runs every hour). Would def stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Great hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast,cleaniness, friendliness.
Cons: Not much can be improved. What about an outdoor pool?
Location: We went to 2 Pirate games and the hotel was convenient to PNC. About 3 miles away.
We had a great experience. The hotel was close to the city, the breakfast was excellent, and it was clean enough for a anyone. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coshocton ohio

Great accommodations in a great location.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Just minutes from downtown Pittsburgh. Staff was very helpfull with directions around road construction in the city. Very clean and a great comp breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Location: PNC Park, Heinz Field, Carnegie Science Center
Caught the shuttle to and from PNC Park. Indoor pool was small but nice for small children
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from new jersey

great service.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Very clean.
Location: Location was great, there was a nearby park where my toddler was able to play. All within walking distance.
I am very happy to say that the staff is most helpful. I had reservations for Thurs into Friday but unfortunately one of the travelers had to have an emergency surgery and i had to change my reservations for the weekend. The staff was most helpful and they were able to accomodate me and my girls for our stay. For my 1st visit to Pittsburgh I have to stay that my girls and I felt as if we were at home. Great Hospitality !!! Once again, thank you to all the staff and management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shippensburg, PA

Nice stay near First Niagara Pavillion

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The large bathroom
The late night staff was very pleasant. The room was clean and the pillows and bed were very comfortable. I called the night before and added a roll away bed to the room. It was in the room when we arrived. The hotel itself is in very good condition and is modernly decorated. It is conveniently located near the airport and about a 20 minute drive from First Niagara Pavillion. My only complaint was that house keeping did not make the beds and did not give us fresh towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Wow!!!!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
This hotel exceeded my expectations. Everything was perfect! I will definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jessup Pa

nice the price was right

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: the price
clean room , comfortable and close to the sights. AShuttle got us to and from McCartney show and beakfast was very good. I would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On

Nicely renovated hotel.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The shuttle service to downtown, the breakfast, the service, the size of the rooms.
Cons: The room did not have a safe; this is a huge drawback when using the pool. Who wants to worry about passports and cash?
Location: Good shuttle downtown-not much nearby.
This hotel has a large pool- great for families, and an open lobby that is very welcoming.