Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Under construction

Posted Jul 7, 2014
During my stay I was placed on the same floor in which they were doing construction. The fumes from the paint was unbearable. I didn't stay in the hotel much, other than to sleep. The breakfast is offered from the restaurant in the hotel. I wish that the food was fresher and there was more restaurant staff to accommodate the guest.
2 out of 5
by piratesfan from toronto, on

Currently under construction

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Close to highway, relatively quiet, free cookies and lemonade.
Cons: The musty smell and lack of access to other areas of the hotel due to construction.
Location: Not much around there to do although there is a mini golf and arcade like two blocks away if you're into that.
Although the staff was nice, the hotel had a damp musty smell in some places and there was construction on both bottom floors. Rooms were okay although our door wouldn't lock so they moved us to a different room after they couldn't fix the lock. If the price is right, this isn't a bad place to stay, just a little disapponting. Hopefully will improve after construction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
it was great but they where remodeling which we did not know about
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Love being there. The staff was friendly and the room was really nice.
The hotel staff who greeted me when I walked in were friendly and efficient. I got to my room, and it was nicely decorated and clean. My room was facing the parkway, but the noise level was really low so it didn't disturb my sleep. The beds and pillows were really comfortable. If I had to come up with a negative, and I am reaching here, would be that the bathroom was a bit cramped and it was a bit difficult shutting the door to take a shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Appu from nj

Closer to PA turnpike exit.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Just enough room to sleep and continue your journey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice place

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Not trouble at all the place was clean and the staff were nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointed

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Front Desk Agent is very pleasant and trying to make your stay are pleasant as possible but their Supervisor is very irresponsible and give me a hard time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel easy location to find n very clean!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Was there for one night and it was good wish there was a better breakfast selection!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leslie from Western Ky

No continental breakfast

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Breakfast ran over $10 if you choose to eat at the hotel. Very unusual these days
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2014
Thank you for Sharing your Comments. As you probably know, we are a full service Holiday Inn Hotel in which still have to charge for the full service accomidations. Thank again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Amy T.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Toilet ran all the time one lamp bulb burnt out shower floor in poor condition police officers arresting people in room next to my room desk said everything was normal
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2014
We apologize that you experienced these isolated incidents. We have taken care of the issues you mentioned and hope you return so we may show you the true and sincere guest service that we provide. Kind Regards, -Amy T. Management