Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Rooms well decorated; Wifi worked well; clean conditions; close to food and shops
Location: Great location near Uni. of Penn Hospital; close to Highway 376
Good clean experience; nice staff; and no major complaints about the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kumarfrom NJ

Close to highways

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were satisfied with our stay at the hotel. The hotel was close to the highways to get to the downtown and other nearby attractions. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Overall I would recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by chrisxfrom nj

15min drive to downtown

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
stay 1 night,room is clean, there is minor odder,ample parking$130 for 4 people is ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sankalp Kotafrom Westmont, IL

would stay here again

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Monroeville is a great location to stay if you're visiting Pittsburgh since it's only 15 min out of the city. The rooms were clean and the staff was helpful. My only gripe was that the card access into the hotel was broken which meant anyone could easily enter the area where rooms are. Internet was fast and breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom suresh3054

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Did not like Heating/Cooling M/c. Dust and un comfortable smell came when switched on heating. Rest everything is good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by isfrom indiana

road trip stopover

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
dated but comfortable near toll road with good food options
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kfrom Michigan

Ok stay...seems to be undergoing maintenance

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was alright. The room seemed to be undergoing updates. Some parts of the room looked brand new (i.e. paint, sink counter tops, etc.), while other parts were old and terrible. The toilet seat was gross (even though it was clean) and the top was cracked. While the sink was new, the faucet leaked. Also there was no place to hold the toilet paper, which I thought was weird...even though the sink/countertop area was brand new. Other than that, our stay was fine. We weren't bothered by noise from other guests. The breakfast buffet was very nice and extensive. They also had lemonade and ice water in the lobby with cookies, which was a nice touch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
just ok - room unacceptable - moved - no fridge or micro - hotels.com rate much higher than available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barberton, OH

Family Kennywood vacation

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The rooms were nice! Loved the outside pool!! But I asked for extra blankets and they took like a half hour to bring them up to the room. I also waited a good 45 minutes just to get some plates from the buffet....and I even went down to get them! The ice machine ran out of ice. The door was hard to lock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Nice!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The room I stayed in had been renovated. It was very nice, very clean, and the bed was comfortable. Hotel staff was very good too. Would definitely stay there again!