Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barberton, OH

Family Kennywood vacation

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The rooms were nice! Loved the outside pool!! But I asked for extra blankets and they took like a half hour to bring them up to the room. I also waited a good 45 minutes just to get some plates from the buffet....and I even went down to get them! The ice machine ran out of ice. The door was hard to lock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The room I stayed in had been renovated. It was very nice, very clean, and the bed was comfortable. Hotel staff was very good too. Would definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Under construction

Posted Jul 7, 2014
During my stay I was placed on the same floor in which they were doing construction. The fumes from the paint was unbearable. I didn't stay in the hotel much, other than to sleep. The breakfast is offered from the restaurant in the hotel. I wish that the food was fresher and there was more restaurant staff to accommodate the guest.
2 out of 5
by piratesfan from toronto, on

Currently under construction

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Close to highway, relatively quiet, free cookies and lemonade.
Cons: The musty smell and lack of access to other areas of the hotel due to construction.
Location: Not much around there to do although there is a mini golf and arcade like two blocks away if you're into that.
Although the staff was nice, the hotel had a damp musty smell in some places and there was construction on both bottom floors. Rooms were okay although our door wouldn't lock so they moved us to a different room after they couldn't fix the lock. If the price is right, this isn't a bad place to stay, just a little disapponting. Hopefully will improve after construction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
it was great but they where remodeling which we did not know about
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Olivia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CHUNQING GUO

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joy from Ohio

Pretty nice hotel!

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great, but it was under construction during our time of stay, so we ended up having to wheel our luggage around the entire hotel to get to an elevator that worked. Very clean, great staff, but no free breakfast :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would not stay there again. Lobby and elevator floor had trash laying in the corners. Hallway to my room was dirty with cereral on the floor. Room was OK at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by q from stATE COLLEGE PENNA

construction

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Construction going on, so a little hard to get around, when done should be great.