Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Cons: Offering a free breakfast or ensuring your coffee pots are filled in the morning.
It was alright. Nice, comfortable, and clean rooms. Unfortunately, the hotel did not offer a free breakfast in the morning and did not have their coffee pots full in the lobby. Holiday Inn Express is typically cheaper than the Holiday Inn, offer similar accommodations, and offer a free breakfast in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Overall, the facilities were good and the room clean. However, the room had a 'musty' odor to it. We had to buy an air freshener. Also, it took 10 minutes or more to get warm water from the tap or shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Overall good stay. Slow drain in the shower was quickly corrected by giving me another room. Good location near highways, shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Weekend visit for family/friends

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The bed was extremely comfortable...
Cons: Could use some updating...
Location: Convenient & close to Pittsburgh
Very nice staff - very friendly and helpful. Good location - not far from Pittsburgh Room was perfectly fine - nothing extravagant, but clean. The bedding was extremely comfortable - slept very well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
The only complaint I have is I had a rough time getting in because of my age (18), and because I didn't have a credit card. Also, the water wasn't ever hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robinfrom Pennsylvania

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location near Turnpike. I was not looking for a nice neighborhood, just proximity to highway. Check in very quick. Room comfortable and clean. Great stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Stay here in a pinch...

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival the front desk staff was accommodating and friendly--but that was the first and last time. We purchased the room with breakfast vouchers because the hotel has a restaurant. While the buffet was to par, the service was not. The waitress was incredibly rude and a little "spacey" and threw my check at me when she realized that I had a voucher. If she wanted a tip--she ABSOLUTELY wasn't going to get one with that attitude. The hotel itself is acceptable, but compared to many others in the area for the same price, it is disappointing. The rooms are clean and the housekeeping staff is accommodating, but I will not stay here again. This just was not an experience I chose to repeat. There are many other, nicer, and friendlier hotels in the Pittsburgh area to stay at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great experience. Staff was very accommodating and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jasonfrom Rhinebeck, NY

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Other than the lite construction the stay at the hotel was great. Everything I needed was either at the hotel or within walking distance or a short drive. Would stay there again. Easy access to the roads and highways. Very enjoyable and breakfast buffet was better than most hotels.