Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, ohio

easy access to downtown & airport

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We were happy to have such a nice hotel available for a good price through Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
If was very nice. Only stayed overnight. Room was very nice and especially clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kari

Great Stay

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and well maintained. The staff was extremely friendly. They recommended restaurants as well as local attractions for us to try.
My boyfriend booked the hotel for my birthday weekend. It was probably one of the nicest rooms I have ever stayed in. The staff was very friendly and the room was in excellent condition. This is the 3rd time I have stayed at a Hyatt property and every time I have been more than pleased with my experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amanda from mass

Nice hotel close to everything you need

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The hotel was really nice and close to plenty of restaurants and shops.
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Check in was fast and easy The pool was clean and warm And the rooms were big and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobby from Tx

Nice hotel and close to alot.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Close enough to airport and city. Big and clean room. Nice comfy bed. Only issue was bathroom doorwould not clear toilet if seat was down. Should have been adjusted once this was known. Also when asked for toothpaste at deak, was told they had been out fir awhile and it was back ordered. If thus was my business it seems I could have ran to walmart to stock up on travel suzed toothpaste for my customers. Other than that it was a giid 2 day stay overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randy

Nice place close to airport

Posted May 25, 2014
This is a pretty nice, albeit somewhat expensive hotel not far from the Pittsburgh airport. Rooms are very nice and quite large, comfortable and clean. Only 2 complaints: the Internet is not as fast as it should be in this day & age, and the quality of the TV offerings were not so good. Not sure why hotels in general have such lousy Internet, but I have found over and over again sub-par Internet speeds. In 2014 that's not acceptable as so many people use the Internet for both personal and business reasons. I would bet that almost everybody uses the TV when staying in a hotel, so why the poor quality offerings at this Hyatt? Don't get me wrong, the room had a high-end & very large television, & the high-definition channels looked great. But first, there weren't as many channels as one would expect these days, and second, most of the channels were not high-def and looked terrible on this high-end flat panel TV. There's really no excuse for offering non-high-definition in a hotel of this stature. The hotel I stayed in right before the Hyatt, which cost half as much, had many more channels and all were in high-def, and looked great even on their smaller TV. Quibbles, yes. But I just expected a tad more for the money. The breakfast was pretty good. Certainly better than most places. Worked for me. The coffee was above average -- that's important to me as I'm a caffeine addict. Front desk employees seemed a tad confused but they were pleasant. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Myke from Canada

Spacious rooms

Posted May 24, 2014
Came in late. Hotel staff was very kind and helpful. Room was much more spacious than I had expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from State College

Pirate game

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Location, nice breakfast bar, nice "living room" type setup with desk and refrigerator microwave combo.
Cons: Opening breakfast earlier than 6am for early flight customers
Location: Pittsburgh stadiums and Robinson Town shopping
Thrilled when Hyatt Place was my Expedia selection because we have used this hotel and paid full price before. Needed a place to stay after Pirate 8pm game at 8am flight. Very pleased with the Hyatt Place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rock from frostburg

Airport hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Good hotel to stay before airport trip. Really close without being right on top of airport. Great location for shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Lancaster, Ohio

Good Hotel for a Pittsburgh Tourist

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: We especially liked the staff, pool, TV and room layout.
Cons: The only improvement, I could think of, would be a box of tissues in the room.
Location: The location was great for out site-seeing trip in Pittsburgh.
My son and I stayed here on a recent site-seeing visit to Pittsburgh. It is an easy drive to the city. The hotel staff was very nice. On check-in, they offered a brief tour to show us the layout and facilities. They were helpful with directions and suggestions about where to park in the city. They gave us information pages with directions, rates, and information about some activities like the Duquesne incline. We loved our room, which had a nice configuration with a couch/living area with a large modern TV. We used the pool, and it was just the right temperature. My son, who is 12, liked the hotel very much.