Ratings based on 799 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lackawanna new york

Posted May 3, 2015
Excellent customer service from the time we checked in till checkout. Thanks Patrick for all your help with directions. Would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

great location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Was in town for the Pirate game and the Hyatt was in a great location...within walking distance not only to the stadium but also to Rivers Casino, river walk and restaurants. The staff at the hotel were efficient and friendly. The room was Ok - bed uncomfortable and remote didn't work. Bathroom amenities could have been better. And the couch was stained. The breakfast buffet, though extremely varied and good, lacked personnel making sure everything remained stocked. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would probably return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom pgh

Pirate opener

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Room size/ loved having 3 elevators No wait time!
Location: Block from pnc park/ 2 blocks from casino/ 2 blocks from Heinz field
First time @ hotel. Very nice and comfy Close to everything concerts baseball casino nite live
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Some of the nicest hotel staff we've ever had ! So helpfull !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Almost 5 stars

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Everything about this hotel is great, save for the tv channels. They need more channels and a better service provider, as the audio was about 3 seconds off the video on every channel. Other than that minor annoyance, they hotel is wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Very nice. Staff was helpful. Showed me around and gave me directions to use the "T"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Nice hotel in downtown Pittsburgh

Posted Apr 3, 2015
They were very responsive about room change requests. Beds fluffy and comfortable fold out couch bed not the best quality. Pay per view way too expensive almost $20 per movie. 7th floor room had a nice view of the allegheny river and one of the yellow bridges. There is a fitness room on the second floor. The relatively small pool was nice and warm but full of chemicals irritating the skin. No room service. You call down to order then go to the lobby to pick up the order. Free breakfast was ok. Bacon or sausage on a biscuit, sometimes waffles. Bagels and muffins and sliced bread yogurt fruits juice coffee. Cereal. Shuttle service every 30 mins
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cleveland

Parking

Posted Mar 30, 2015
If you are going to charge for on site parking - you need to ensure enough is available
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hilliard,OH

Okay not great

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Surprisingly, it had the best rate on short notice for a Hyatt.
Cons: Not sure.
Location: Unless you're into sports, there's not much around. It would be the hotel to stay at to check out a game as it's right there.
I think it's more symptomatic of the city, but there wasn't much in the way of restaurants around the area. What I found out about Pittsburgh is pick the area carefully where you stay at. Once you're there, you're stuck there because the city is incredibly lousy with the parking. To an outsider, the way metered parking is handled is crazy, if one could find parking, I'm not exactly sure how they could enforce this. Pay a little more money and reference a map to make sure everything's within walking distance. All I wanted to do was maybe grab a little breakfast and a coffee before I checked out. I was stuck with the free breakfast which was chaos, despite being off-season. This hotel is situated by a couple of restaurants and a ball park... that's it. I didn't go any further than a block or two as it was in the 20's/ 30's. The room itself was fine, save for a weird screen divider in the middle of the space. Almost blocked the tv and I ran into it more than once. (I'm kind of a big dude so this is problematic.) Other than that, it's what I've come to expect with a Hilton or Hyatt. Couch was a bit stiff. Bed was alright.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel with terrific staff

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Nice hotel. Decent facilities. Very helpful and nice staff. Clean and convenient. Road and traffic noise in my room, especially early in the morning, is my only real complaint.