Ratings based on 905 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
It was a good hotel the best thing is it being attached to the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Good restaurant and convenient to the airport
Cons: Better coordination between airport parking and the hotel (e.g.- reduced rates or even free parking for hotel guests.
Location: I don't do anything but stay overnight to be at the airport early in the morning for my flight.
Have used this hotel many times. It is always a good experience. Staff is very friendly. It is the most convenient to the airport, being attached to the walkway from the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Review of Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly and professional - no complaints there!
Cons: Room needs a face-lift.
Stayed in room 606. Quite tired looking room. Carpet was showing wear, walls were marked up. Looked like there may have been a fridge or something else by marks on the carpet but there wasn't one for my stay. Dining room seating is terrible - if you sit on the benches, you're so low to the table - you feel like a child who needs a booster seat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
This was our second experience. The first time, they forgot our wake up call. This time, the staff was dealing with a number of upset passengers whose flight was cancelled. I understand the problem, but I had a reservation and I had to wait at least 15 minutes to check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint Clairsville, OH

Inside airport

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Liked closeness to flying... Very clean, staff pleasant, good amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairbanks, Ak

Very convenient to the airport.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Proximity to airport, lack of noise even next to the airport.
Outstanding for overnight stay and early morning flights. Very expensive, though for the amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AK

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Easy check-in, friendly staff, convenient location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Convenient airport location. One problem was that the carpet in the room was filthy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio

Perfect for late night/early morning flights

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, modern, easy to get in/out of airport. Perfect for early/late flights.
Got this hotel as an unpublished deal and our experience was excellent. I was slightly worried about parking, as some had mentioned the hotel garage was $25 a day. Long-term airport parking is $13 max/day and is very close (in our case, I got a spot directly in front of the entrance to the moving walkway and the hotel!). If you're parked in extended the price is even less. Back to the hotel; the entrance is right off the airport's moving walkway, and it only takes a minute or two to continue into the airport itself. The hotel lobby and bar area are clean and modern; check-in was quick and pleasant, and our room was very clean, modern and quiet. Comfortable bed, lots of space, we really had no complaints! My boyfriend was flying in from the west coast late at night and we were very glad we decided to stay here. Would definitely recommend for late/early flights based on comfort and convenience alone. I will say, having grown up in Pittsburgh, that if you're staying more than one night and looking to explore the city, I'd stay closer to/in town. But for an airport hotel, this is a great choice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Interesting hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The view of the runway
Cons: Add a fridge
Location: Very close to Robinson. Many Many things to do
Parking is a little confusing and costs an extra $13 per day but the hotel is nice. Beautiful lobby. We asked for a room with a view of the runway. It was fun watching the planes take off. Room was ok. No refrigerator. Pool and gym are small. Perfect for a quick overnight though. The ceiling had water marks.