Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: The bed and close to my appointment the next day
Cons: The heating unit
Check in was great very personable clerk that multitasked well. Room heat unit even when set at the lowest setting was still too hot. You could hear hall noises and doors slamming. Bed was very comfortable. The tub surround looks like it is stained. Overall it was a good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Nice hotel. Room had some cleanliness issues upon our arrival. I will leave it at that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Only spent evenings at hotel, mostly sleeping. Had hot coffee in the dining area, but not breakfast. Very good stay for mt needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Payne, Ohio

Splendid Hotel with decent view

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Excellent experience overall. Compliments on the room and the breakfast which was excellent. The staff were very accommodating and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia area

Hotel on a hill

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: This hotel was clean and quiet. There was both a self serve laundry and a workout room on the floor we stayed on. Every staff member was polite.
Cons: The main thing this hotel could really use is a sign by the road to make it easier to find.
Location: The hotel is only a couple miles outside of the city. We went to the Carnegie Museum of Natural History, it only took about 20 mins to get there.
Every staff member we saw was pleasant and said hello. The front desk person (I believe her name was Sherry) was upbeat, helpful, and very nice. She made sure we knew when and where breakfast and coffee service were. She also let us know that they had plenty of menus for local restaurants that deliver since they don't have a restaurant in the hotel. Because it is up on a hill the noise from the busy street below didn't reach us. As others have said it is a little difficult to find since it is behind a shopping center with no signs by the street and you can't really see it up on the hill while you are driving. Our room was kept clean and contrary to others complaints we had plenty of towels. In fact, we were only in our room for about ten minutes when someone from Housekeeping checked on us to make sure we had everything we needed. She specifically asked about towels. The breakfast staff were good too. There were problem with the pancake maker and the coffee machine one morning and they got them fixed right away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: parking lot
Location: tons of restaurants and shopping. Near downtown
Bartenders were excellent and helpful with dinner options and nearby shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fair Lawn N.J.

Friendly staff convenient location.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Room was good size, again great staff.
Location: Housecleaning needs a little approvement.
Enjoyed the location , close to restaurants and shopping also to local attractions. Found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Housecleaning could be a little better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really good breakfast

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Breakfast was quite good ;Abundant choices; Friendly staff ; very nice dining space
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to training site.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Business center did not work. Night staff unfriendly. Hard toget to location of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harrisburg

An older facility

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is older and could use some updating, but my room was very clean (and I'm picky about that). The only problem was too few outlets and inadequate lighting. The entry/closet area is very dark and the A/C is a bit loud. But the bed was very nice, the linens fresh, and plenty of pillows were provided. I'd stay again.