Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, close to attractions

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: see above
very clean, across the street from console energy center. staff was helpful. only 2 complaints. 1- refridgerator in room, but no microwave. 2- at 11pm we were given a courtesy warning to quiet down and were told that if they had to come back we would have to leave. Really?. I realize that business people stay here and probably have to get up early, but we paid a lot of money to enjoy each other's company after a concert. this hotel is directly across the street from an arena. there was a lot of concert visitors staying here. we weren't overly loud, just talking and laughing. my suggestion for this hotel would be: upon booking, they should ask the purpose of your stay. and they should put concert visitors on one side and business people on the other. this would help to accommodate all of their guests. would definitely stay here again, location couldn't be better if your are there for an event at the arena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Concert at Consol Energy Center

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: The hotel was great. The beds were the best.
Cons: The room seemed a little cold. The thermostat read 70 but I never heard the furnace turn on.
Location: We were near the middle of Pittsburgh. We were across the street from Consol Energy Center and within walking distant to many great restaurants.
We were going to a concert at Consol. Instead of fighting the crowds and the traffic we decided to book a room. It was terrific. We were right across the street from the event. The beds were so comfortable. The room was clean and bright. After the concert we went to the hotel. Many were fighting traffic and we were in our beautiful room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday weekend

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The staff was wonderful and very helpful, it was advertised as free WI FI, not the case.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great rooms, food just OK

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Rooms are really nice. Easy to park underneath the building.
Cons: Food at the Steelhead. Pillows on the bed.
Location: There's not much to do and not much to eat without hopping into a cab.
Rooms are clean and modern. Pillows on the bed were a little uncomfortable though. The staff is exceptional. Food at the Steelhead is just OK - especially if you order it to your room for room service. I had a couple really bad meals. It seemed better when I ate in the restaurant itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

We went to see a hockey game

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: it was close to 5 ave
Location: Hockey center!
It was great...2 minutes to walk to the hockey center and there was a Starbuck coffee shop too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
The location was great! Everyone was kind and helpful. We did have a small issue with accessing the place. Also, If you decide to park on your own (no valet) they hassle you to park your car immediately, so that was kind of an inconvenience. There definitely needs to be more room out front for those who choose not to use valet or even just want to unload their luggage. Otherwise, a GREAT stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for the pens game!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Great night in Pittsburgh, pens game and new years
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom erie pa

Great location

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Great location for events at the consol energy center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St.John's, NL

Very friendly Hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Myself and my father stayed at the Marriott by the Consol Energy Center while in Pittsburgh. It was quite convenient being right next to the Consol when it was Thursday night game night for the PENS. The hotel staff was super sweet and nice. The rooms were comfy and decently clean. The only thing that could have been cleaned more is the bathtub and the walls of the shower. Overall amazing stay though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Location was convienent
Location: Location was great we could walk to several events
We went to the Pens game, walked to Market Square, visited the River's Casino