Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altoona Pa

Very Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Nice clean hotel! The Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mansfield ohio

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: staff, pool, rooms, resturant, loby. all of it was wonderful
Cons: none
Location: from this location to the point is only about a 15 minute walk so anything in between to see is countless
would not expect any better treatment from staf and location is great to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend with friends

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Proximity to other events and restaurants.
Location: Market square very close, churches and tons of restaurNts.
Had a great Pittsburgh weekend and hotel was very clean, staff friendly and courteous. Made our weekend even more memorable ;)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke VA

So/So- Decent walk to Stadiums

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff- The breakfast crew was stellar! Like having breakfast with old friends!
The hotel was nice enough. The 3 pm check in is a mad house,and the elevators are very slow- so bring your patience. The staff was very nice, especially the servers who worked breakfast! They were the most pleasant & friendly bunch of people who were happy to chat and offer some insider information on the local sites. The breakfast buffet was very nice, great variety and included a made to order omelett & waffle station. (the omlette/ Waffle lady was fantastic!) The stay was nice, but the room was a little pricey for what you received. I have had similar experiences (staff, cleanliness, room, etc) in other hotels that cost much less a night. This hotel is about a 15 minute walk to PNC park, this hotel does not offer a shuttle service to local sites (not sure about an airport), but we found the walk to be comfortable. Parking was not included in the price- It was $18 for 24 hours (park yourself) or $26 for valet. Not a lot of money, but still good to know. If you are a hockey fan, this hotel is directly across the street from the Penguins venue. Overall, the hotel was nice and comfortable. I don't know if we would stay here again- For the money spent, we would much rather be closer to the ball parks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marri

Comfortable room and close to the game!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The hotel was close to the Pirates stadium and we could park the car and walk to it, comfy bed and great showers too!
Cons: None
Location: You can walk to the Pirates stadium and go to the bars near it also
We were only there for one night but I thought the staff was great! The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We stayed there to go the Pirates game at Pnc Park and we were able to walk to it like we planned.The hotel was just right for our plans and I would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt Pleasant

Great location next to the ballpark.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Hotel was clean . Staff was courteous .overall I will be back again and recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
There is no free parking at this hotel. It is a minimum charge of $18 per day. The staff tried to justified it by saying the garage was a separate company. At a minimum this should be disclosed on your web site and Marriott's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg, FL

Clean and pleasant hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet with very nice staff.
Cons: We tried to eat lunch in the main dining room at 1pm on a Monday but it was already closed so had to eat in the bar which was a bit odd.
Location: 15-20 minute walk to anything downtown-right across the street from consol center.
Just stayed 1 night but it was a great hotel with very friendly and accommodating staff. My room was very clean with a great view toward the north of Pittsburgh. Room quiet with good amenities. Mangement must be good because you can tell the staff enjoys working there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Hotel was centrally located in downtown Pittsburgh, easily accessible by car. Parking is available, the rooms are clean, and the staff are polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com