Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Very welcoming

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Only stayed one night for an event that occurred earlier that day. Two of my friends and I ran in the Cupids Undie Run to benefit the Children's Tumor Foundation. We knew we would be drinking and wanted to play it safe and get a hotel room. From the minute we entered the hotel the staff was extremely friendly and willing to answer any questions or concerns we have. The room itself was very clean and was very welcoming. I wouldn't have minded staying a few more days. I would definitely recommend to anyone to choose the Marriott as their hotel of choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
It was a nice experience. The hotel staff was great. The bell men were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Valet attendant

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The location
Location: The location being right next to Console Energy center for the concert we attended
The valet attendant pulled my cr up to the front of the hotel, left my drivers side door opened and just stood there as I wlked over to get my 3 bags. He never offered to help me even after I opened up the hatch to the back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
We saw a concert at Consul arena and it was convenient to walk right across the street to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great motel and very close to Consol Energy Center

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Great staff. Clean rooms and comfortable beds.
Cons: Parking was convenient but a bit expensive.
Location: Was only there 24 hours to attend Concert at Consol Energy Center. Perfect location if going to any activities at this venue.
Great stay - everyone was wonderful. Rooms were clean - great breakfast buffet - easy to get to location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wv

near consol center

Posted Feb 10, 2015
loved it! Near consol energy center. Staff was wonderful. Room service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Altoona Pa

PPERFECT STAY!

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Nice Clean Hotel just a 2 second Walk to the Consol Energy Center. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Location: CONSOL Center directly across the street...great bars/restaurants within 5 minute walk.
Saw a great Garth Brooks concert and enjoyed the hotel's hospitality before and after...Great Time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, close to attractions

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: see above
very clean, across the street from console energy center. staff was helpful. only 2 complaints. 1- refridgerator in room, but no microwave. 2- at 11pm we were given a courtesy warning to quiet down and were told that if they had to come back we would have to leave. Really?. I realize that business people stay here and probably have to get up early, but we paid a lot of money to enjoy each other's company after a concert. this hotel is directly across the street from an arena. there was a lot of concert visitors staying here. we weren't overly loud, just talking and laughing. my suggestion for this hotel would be: upon booking, they should ask the purpose of your stay. and they should put concert visitors on one side and business people on the other. this would help to accommodate all of their guests. would definitely stay here again, location couldn't be better if your are there for an event at the arena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Concert at Consol Energy Center

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: The hotel was great. The beds were the best.
Cons: The room seemed a little cold. The thermostat read 70 but I never heard the furnace turn on.
Location: We were near the middle of Pittsburgh. We were across the street from Consol Energy Center and within walking distant to many great restaurants.
We were going to a concert at Consol. Instead of fighting the crowds and the traffic we decided to book a room. It was terrific. We were right across the street from the event. The beds were so comfortable. The room was clean and bright. After the concert we went to the hotel. Many were fighting traffic and we were in our beautiful room.