Ratings based on 1,189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and close to Pittsburgh

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Great continental breakfast and clean rooms
Location: Easy to get to Pittsburgh and there are a ton of shops and restaurants around the hotel. It was a bit difficult to locate when I got off the highway.
Close to Pittsburgh, but a bit hard to find at first off the highway. Clean room and good continental breakfast. My only complaint is that I had trouble falling asleep because I kept hearing a phone ringing. It may have been because I was close to the front desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

A quick overnight for a long road trip.

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: New management, new staff, refit and revitalize the property.
Location: We stayed in the Pittsburgh downtown area for as long as possible so we would not have to stay in the room.
This hotel is outdated in a big way. There is no free Wi-Fi, at least not that anyone would tell us about. The staff at the front desk was rude, and the guy with the beard hanging out in the lobby in his pajamas was a bit scary. I wish I would have read the reviews a little more closely. I strongly suggest you stay somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hendersonville, NC

Overnight stay during extended holiday.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: It was close to a Wal-Mart.
Cons: This particular establishment needs new management in a big way.
Location: It's near some shopping centers. Good luck finding a gas station. We found one 5 miles away.
The hotel is understaffed at the front desk. Only one person on duty all day long. And if there is a problem with your reservation, they do not have a manager they can call. It is left up to the traveler to contact their booking agent for any assistance. I was fortunate that the girl that was there did Google Expedia for the phone number because I did not have it with me. Other than that she did nothing else to help with the error that turned out to be their fault. The rooms are not kept up very well. We stayed in two different rooms and one of them had a hole torn in the carpet which was a trip hazard, and the air conditioners just barely worked in the rooms. In the second room we were in the knobs of the AC unit were "fixed" with a piece of folded paper shoved into the end and the knob push back on. It didn't work too well, but luckily I am a bit of a handyman. A disappointing stay all the way around even for just an overnight stay. The long haired bearded guy hanging out in the lobby in his pajamas was a nice touch to the ambiance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
You will get the max of what you pay... It is impossible to find such a hotel with the same price...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester county, Pa

Great airport hotel near everything

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: BREAKFAST was below standard and need variety of fruit, baked goods that are vacuum wrapped as stay fresh and last longer.
Location: Shopping, dining choices
Fine location with easy access and reasonable pricing. Breakfast needs to be upgraded to Wyndham standards. Room was above average and good queen size for two adults. Would upgrade if with kids. Parking was crowded but found spot after only one try.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out-of-Date, not helpful, not prepared

Posted May 18, 2015
The hotel needs an update BADLY. Although not really dirty, it could definitely be cleaner. The staff did not tell us anything about breakfast or how to connect to the Wi-Fi. We had to call to find out everything once we were in the room. PARKING IS AWFUL. Around 20 cars had to park in the grass or on the sides of the parking lot where you are supposed to drive because there were no spots left. Ridiculous. Room size was good, and it had a nice fridge and a/c, but I would not stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edison, NJ

saw bad bugs on bedrooms. bath towel has whole.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: N/A
Cons: everything
I m not going in future with the same hotel. When i booked my family thought we select very good hotel by Wyndham. But after reach in hotel room. Shocked. Even for morning breakfast not enough snacks, we ask for more they say what ever is here you have to have we don't have any more in back. also, fruits are very ugly. In Room we found 2 bad bugs. i don't believe this is happend in "Wyndham"????
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wendlandt

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Manager doesnt care about the custmers, never called me back facilitly very bad. I will never recomand this motel to anyone going to Pittsburg!!!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leigh from Orillia

Comfortable, Clean and Friendly

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
This a is great hotel if you're travelling and need a place to stay for a night. It's no frills but the service is excellent, they provide breakfast, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the price is right. The lady at the front desk was incredibly helpful and even printed off our boarding passes for an upcoming flight. We've stayed there three times and I wouldn't hesitate staying there again. It's also near a big mall and several restaurants. The airport is only 10 min. away.