Ratings based on 1,121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Pittsburg Pirates Gettaway

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Charm, convenience, price, history, cleanliness.
Cons: Better restaurant choices (although the main restaurant was undergoing a refresh when we were there)
Location: Perfect location to walk almost the whole city.
My wife and I are on a mission to visit as many baseball parks as we can. We've been to about 12 so far and Pittsburgh is the most recent. The Omni Hotel was a perfect choice as it was clean and friendly and right in the middle of Pittsburgh and we could walk to almost the whole city including good restaurants, the Incline, and a Pirates game. The city was safe, friendly and surprisingly interesting. The PNC ballpark was the best venue we have visited, too. Stay at the Omni and you will not be disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Surprised they have guests?

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Tiny room. The front desk and concierge were not staffed. It's like they were surprised to have guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Wish it was better

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Nice hotel with history. But. They missed our two requested wake up calls. There was hair in out bathroom and up in cobwebs over toilet. Small rooms but to be expected with age. Internet wasn't great again due to age
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, VA

Friendly-staffed hotel close to points of interest

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The staff was helpful, knowledgable, and polite. The room was well appointed and comfortable. A very pleasant stay in an historic hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wheeling, WV

central location, fancy lobby

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We booked the hotel because it was 4 star. While the lobby was fancy and huge, the rooms were very average, even small. It was comfortable and clean, but no frills. Everything was extra - internet, parking in the garage across. OK for a night's stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel but one thing put me off.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Lobby, location and our room was nice.
Cons: We shouldn't have to pay for internet.
Location: Very centrally located.
I thought the hotel was beautiful and in a great location, but I do have one complaint. I feel in this day and age a person should not have to pay for internet access, but in this hotel you do. This is a money grab. The lobby is lovely. Over all the hotel is great and I would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely except for the movie filming.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Lovely hotel with all the elegance you would expect. However, during our stay the entire lobby and main floor were off limits sure to a movie bring filled. It was horrible arriving, getting to the valet parking, and we could not use the lobby. The restaurant was relocated to a mezzanine conference room. Just not the experience we paid for. Without the filming, it would have been perfect. (One note- there are few restaurants unless you walk 6 blocks.)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumberland, MD

Go Bucs!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Location: The location was amazing and parking was convenient. We attended two Pirates games while in town and walked around looking at the architecture.
This was the third time I have stayed at the Omni William Penn and I was disappointed in this visit. In the past, the rooms were much larger and the staff was very helpful. On this stay, even though I paid more for this room than others in the past, the size of the room was very disappointing. Although the room was clean, it was awkward shaped; you could not use the bathroom, closet and room door all at the same time and you had to walk sideways past the bed to bet to the other side of the room. I am not a large person by any means so this would be terrible for patrons with bigger frames. The employee who checked us in was a bit surley when we asked how long until the room was ready even though we called ahead to let them know that we would be arriving before check-in and they said that was acceptable. The bell hop and bartender were nice and as always the hotel is classically beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Omni Manager, Hotel Management
We regret that your recent stay fell short of your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will address the shortcomings with our staff. We hope to have another opportunity to be of service when you return to Pittsburgh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from YORK PA

TO VISIT SON IN PITTSBURGH

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: LOCATION, BARS, FOOD, CHARM ETC
Location: STRIP DISTRICT, ELEVEN RESTAURANT, DUCKY TOURS ETC
WE HAVE STAYED AT OMNI BEFORE AND HAVE ALWAYS HAD AAAAAA EXPERIENCE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
I've stayed at the William Penn a couple times over the years and it never dissappoints. It's a beautiful historic structure that takes you back to a time of elegance and sophistication.