Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and hospitality
Cons: Swimming pool area (small) and the food a bit on the pricey side. Although there are numerous places to eat elsewhere.
Location: Plenty to do and plenty eateries near by. Pittsburg was only 10-15 minutes away.
Our stay at the Marriott was wonderful. I found the Marriott to be clean, hospitable and a sense of elegance.
3 out of 5
by Chuck

Not as requested.

Posted Jan 26, 2014
We has booked long in advance asking for a room with two beds. When we arrived we found that the hotel was full of families attending a hockey event. We were given a room with one King bed. As a result we purchased a second room to meet our needs. Not up to Marriott standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Facility

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Had a great experience at this venue. Staff are extremely friendly, rooms are clean and spacious and they have a great restaurant and bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and so glad that overall you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and so glad that overall you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wanderer from New Jersey

Always comfortable

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's nice to know when we arrive that we will be greeted with a smile, have a comfortable room, nice restaurant and bar, and morning coffee.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and so glad that overall you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edward from Ohio

Very luxurious and comfortable

Posted Nov 19, 2013
This was our first experience at a Marriott hotel. It was pricier than we are used to but not outrageous. I was surprised that there would be an extra charge for wi-fi. That's usually included when we stay at "lesser" hotels. Also, I am disappointed that there was a $50 hold put on my credit card, above the cost of the room. It was explained to me that that hold was a deposit for "incidental expenses." Two business days later that hold has still not come off my credit card. That, too, is something I've never experienced at "lesser" hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kate from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice location, terrible sound-proofing

Posted Nov 19, 2013
The hotel was centrally located in Cramberry Township which makes it very convenient to find restaurants and random shopping. The bed was extremely comfortable and the staff was very welcoming. We had to prove that out purchase included internet or incur a $10 charge for connectivity - I guess it was just a miscommunication in their package deal. Overall, the room seemed cheaply decorated, but I can't quite pinpoint why. The walls and ceiling could stand to be a bit more sound proof as well. Would I go back? Certainly. The affordability made it compelling. I suppose I expected more because of the online photos - ha