Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconsistent experiences

Posted Mar 27, 2015
In the past was very pleased. This time the room was not in good condition and was not craned well. Coffee pot left dirty and not restocked, the lamp had a broken shade, electrical outlets were loose and shelf in bathroom was broken. I was not impressed when they put black electrical tape on the door on the day we checked out - may have been an easy indicating of people that were checking out, but was very tacky.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Very convenient location. Fairly easy access to Parkway West.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shopping opportunities nearby.
I had two problems with the room. First concern was the freezing lock. The batteries on the key control unit became inoperable due to frigid temperature and would not respond. It was not fun standing in below zero wind chill temperature trying to access the room. The second was the extremely dry heat in the room. The heater did not cycle on/off when temperature had been reached and there was no moisture in the air. If one has respiratory concerns (I do) this will create problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessicafrom Milford, PA

Here We Go Steelers

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay for a Steelers game! Great location right down 376 from Heinz field
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gordonfrom Atl

One night business stay

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good, friendly service, but older hotel...fair trade offs for price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Cons: Breakfast
Location: If you have transportation it is good. No transportation, not so good.
We will very likely stay there again. Breakfast could be better,but I am picky. It' a Big Bang for your buck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom bluffton

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom pittsburg, pa

Disappointing

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Clean room.
Cons: Don't advertise a pool. Have someone around b/4 midnight if you have a question, or you need change for vending machines.
Advertised a pool, No pool. told us 24 hour service, not true. Bed was lumpy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Dan, Hotel Management
We have never had a pool and do not advertise on this site or any other that we have one. I am curious where you got that information. Our front desk is staffed 24 hours. Maybe you reviewed the wrong property?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pattyfrom Ohio

Clean, comfortable, no frills hotel.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Close to shopping, restaurants and Pittsburgh.
Location: Very close to malls and lots of restaurants and Pittsburgh airport.
Stayed for two nights while doing a Quilt Shop Hop in the Pittsburgh area. Was close enough to all the major roads and far enough away from the big city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Close to shopping area...

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel while somewhat dated in looks, was clean and their breakfast served was outstanding! They offered quiet a spread for a free breakfast. An economical choice for those have to type of events. It was close to a robust shopping area (within 2 miles) for last minute pickups or an extra hour of time ot kill. Excellent restaruant choices all located within a short driving distance. The receptionist was extremely kind and helpful with directions and ideas.