Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Extremely clean, attractive, functional interior.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Very clean and attractive interior.
Cons: Bathroom fan very loud. Would have appreciated a hair dryer.
Location: Staff recommended very good casual restaurant 2 minutes from facility.
Very pleasant, helpful staff at check-in. Convenient location for half hour commute into Pittsburgh for an early morning meeting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Nice for what it is......

Posted Feb 20, 2015
This Red Roof Inn was a nice, affordable place to spend the night. The rooms were new and appeared taken care of and it was exactly what you would expect or hope for with this chain and the price so it was a solid experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NW Michigan

Close to I-76

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Updated room, comfortable bed
Cons: No complaints
Location: Just driving through en route to Baltimore. Very convenient to the highway
Convenient location, surprisingly well equipped and updated room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wv

It was okay !

Posted Jan 31, 2015
I arrived late, getting the key was not a problem, but finding the room was a definy difficult issue, there rooms are not in order, some tools are I. One side, while rooms with odd number are one the other sied, for example you will not find room 231, and 233 adjacent to room number 230 and 232 they are in Other line. I was puzzled in the middle of the freezing night and had to search for my roomike solving a puzzle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom upstate NY

It was ok, the location was convenient for me

Posted Jan 16, 2015
The room was pretty clean, except for a small area on the bathroom door-casing...hopefully it wasn't what it looked like. It was an ok room for a motel, definitely wouldn't pay $80 for a double room again though. I'd rather spend a little more and stay in a hotel next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Great hotel for the price; pleasantly surprised

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Inexpensive/affordable, friendly staff, updated fixtures, green: eco-friendly, comfortable beds
Cons: The heating system; my room was freezing
Location: The location is actually not that great, but I wasn't planning to do much, just stay one night. It was difficult finding a cab back into Pittsburgh.
I was checked-in by friendly, courteous staff. I was pleasantly surprised that the room was nice, free wifi, updated fixtures, comfortable beds. The only downfall was my room was freezing. The thermostat seemed to be working, but it never heated the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Decent hotel for a one night...err stay

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Needed a room to crash for a night while passing through Pittsburgh area and found this on Expedia. Basic accommodation (no coffee maker in room, no breakfast, no fridge - 'no frills' as the hotel calls it) so you get what you pay for. Room was clean and served the purpose for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Simmons

Better than expected

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Never been to this inn before. Had no idea it would be this nice and cozy, clean towels, and bedding. Even had a cork screw at the front desk to open my wine bottle. Not loud and I will go again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay there

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Close to everything in Monroeville
Room itself was ok…furnished nicely, wood floors. However, the bathroom and the floors were filthy. We wiped a towel across the floor and it was totally covered with dirt. The toilet looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a month.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Convenient

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable
Cons: Longer shower curtains so the water doesn't spray all over the floor.
Location: Pittsburgh....
Conveniently close to Pittsburgh without being in Pittsburgh. Seems like a place oriented to business, but it was cheap enough for a nice family stay.