Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

High price for less than mediocre hotel.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Not much
Location: There were many restaurants close by but it was very complicated to get to any of them from the back road.
I booked this hotel on Expedia and the reviews were quite good. The price, however, was high for the quality of the hotel. It was more like a $59.00 a night hotel, not a $95.00 (incl. taxes) a night hotel. It was very dated, not much room and a very small bathroom. I haven't stayed at a Red Roof Inn for many, many years. Now I can see why.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Red Roof Inn, Cranberry Twp., Pa.

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, very reasonably priced.
Cons: Parking lot is a little noisy at times due to trucks arriving in the evening or starting up in the morning.
Location: About two blocks off of the PA Turnpike (I-76) on Rt. 19 S. Close to restaurants and other businesses.
The hotel was clean and comfortable. It looks like the rooms were recently remodeled. There are a lot of restaurants and convenience stores within walking or driving distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving trip

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Convenient to turnpike.
Location: Lots of dining options nearby.
This is the 2nd Red Roof we stayed in over Thanksgiving. They have really upgraded their properties. The rooms were clean. The beds were comfortable. The staff was nice. Not luxury location at all, but I would recommend Red Roof for short stays while traveling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, Oh

One night Stay

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: It was close to everything we had plans for in the area.
Cons: Breakfast snacks would be great.
Location: It is close the all the major highways. There are plenty of restaurants and shopping near by.
The room was clean and had hard wood flooring. There was carpet between the double beds. It would have been nice to have a small frig and a microwave. No coffee pot, hair dryer, or iron in the room. The web paged was check and said there was a continental breakfast, but we only found coffee and tea by the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cranberry, Pa

Great hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Very clean, affordable, staff were all excellent, and hotel is close to many stores as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom State College, PA

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Room and bath were small but adequate. Facilaty seemed a bit old and dated. It was clean. Simply an OK place to spent the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pittsburgh, pa

Decent stay

Posted Nov 5, 2014
It was decent. The only issue i had was the wifi. The wifi was terrible. It either didn't work or was mad slow. They need to really fix this cause i was really looking forward to using the internet and couldn't connect properly. The room was clean. Everything else was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit unclean

Posted Nov 1, 2014
We got into our room late and just wanted to go to sleep. When we pulled the comforter back we saw a big yellow stain on the fitted sheet. We notified the staff who immediately changed us to another room. The second room was clean enough. The admit add checked in with us after we settles into our new room. Very understanding and accommodating. Good staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel, easy check in

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The general manager was great and friendly. Our room was clean and everything looked very nice. I would stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: it was close to everything
Cons: the cleaning service
I was in Pennsylvania to have Cranial brain surgery, the hotel was fine, except that the room was never swept or mopped my hair was all over the floor in the restroom this is how I knew that the floors were not swept or mopped, other than that, I beds were made everyday and fresh towel's were felt. I would stay here again if I had to.