Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Great location. Easy walk to Heinz field and PNC Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Apopka, FL

Great location for walking to PNC, Heinz Field,etc

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: The historic feel, on site restaurant and bar, the beds!
Cons: Housekeeping by noon.
Location: Senator John Heinz Historical Museum is a must! Market Square. The Oldest Oyster House was a daily stop there. Mary will give you the history.
Beautiful historic hotel in a great location for walking to PNC Park, Heinz stadium, museums, Market Square and on and on. Staff were very friendly and helped with all of our needs. The Braddock restaurant and bar inside the hotel were a little high with drink prices, but in all good with great food. Definitely try their bacon wrapped shrimp and grits as an appetizer or meal. Housekeeping was good. However, do come later in the day than I expected. I must say though that the beds here are one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in. You get sleep your day away easily so set your alarm. You don't want to miss what the city has to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great city, great hotel!

Posted Dec 22, 2014
The pictures online are wonderful, but you should see it in person! Even the bathroom floors looks like Italian marble. I loved the view of the bridges from my 8th floor room. The most important review I could offer is about the people. After a quick check-in, I was personally lead to the location of the elevators. When I returned to the lobby, I tried out the bar while waiting for a friend. The staff at the bar was extremely jovial with customers and each other. Clearly, a happy staff reflects on management. This was my first trip to Pittsburgh; the people are so down to earth and added to my overall hotel experience. I also loved that I could hit the fitness center after dinner. As a frequent traveler, I always appreciate it when amenities are flexible with hours. Well done! I will return to the Renaissance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Allegheny County

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The beautiful lobby, including a great restaurant and bar. The convenience to the Theatre District, Market Square and the Point.
Location: Very close to the Theaters, Market Square, The Point, PNC Park and Heinz Field. A short cab ride to South Side and other great areas for dinner/drinks
This was not our first stay at the PGH Renaissance....and it will not be our last! We love this hotel. From the moment we pull up to the front door that staff is very attentive and everyone we encountered was wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Great location.
The hallways are messy, garbage on the floor. The room was not clean. Dust buildup everywhere, empty wrappers on the window sill. Holes in the comforter and stains on the pillow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Beautiful hotel but doors are very noisy!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: beautiful and great area
Location: great location
The hotel was great except for the doors. We heard all of our neighbors as they went in and out of their rooms. When the doors closed, it was loud and shook the walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Okay hotel - not as nice as the William Penn. Seems confused as to if it's going for classical charm like the Omni WP, or if it's trying to be more like a W hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Beautiful hotel across from PNC Park.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Perfect hotel to walk to a Steelers or Pirates game. Beautiful hotel with excellent and very friendly staff. We will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
The only complaint I can say is, we were there for the Steelers game . Our room was not ready at check-in so we were given a different room than I booked and paid for in advance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad business

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: others and handicap rooms
Location: move room for the handicap
Indianapolis COLTS were in town and we've to wait until they were in their rooms. Bad business. I'm handicap
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2014 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for that our wait times were longer than normal. We had over 150 guests registering at one time which slowed the elevators down. We did have a separate elevator available so that no guests had to wait for a particular group. Sincerely, Paul Newmaster