Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central PA

Window meet wall

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Gorgeous lobby and exterior.
Our room was a bit dull, perhaps because the view out of the window was of a wall. It also was long and narrow, and with the high ceilings, which I normally like, seem both cavernous and small at the same time. We tripped over our selves frequently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Excellent stat

Posted Sep 3, 2014
My wife and I arrived in Pitt and from the moment we drove up to the hotel the personnel were incredible. The staff was not only helpful but they were accommodating as well. This was a great place to stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ohio

good location, good staff. questionable billing.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: location, staff.
Cons: bill mistakenly added extra valet parking fees, had to be adjusted clear explanation of fees. the city of P'burgh adds about $50/night to the bill.
Location: PNC stadium, theater district, downtown architecture.
staff had no control of little children in the lobby, restaurant, etc. use of the lobby as a wedding venue results in inconvenience for the hotel overnight guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel. We value your feedback. We will review your comment to try to improve our service levels. We are a family friendly hotel and we do our best to keep all of our guests happy and exceed expectations. Sincerely, Paul Newmaster
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Just Awesome!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Gorgeous, spacious room Friendly Staff Great Location
Cons: The huge windows were a drawback at night - let in too much light - Minor complaint.
Location: Ball park and Andy Warhol museum right across the bridge
This hotel was close to everything, had huge rooms, super friendly staff and housekeeping did a great job and left everything we asked for! One of the best hotels I've been to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Location: It was within walking distance to PNC Park which was why we stayed at this hotel. Great location and really nice hotel would stay there again.
The staff was great - they went out of their way to make your stay great. We didn't eat there because there are a lot of eating establishments in the area but the menu there looked really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

A modern hotel in a historic building

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Hotel rooms were quiet, even though the hotel was busy.
Cons: Draperies were hard to close.
Location: As stated earlier, the hotel is in the center of the cultural district, and is a great choice if one is going to the theatre or symphony.
This was a very modern hotel in an old historic building in the cultural district. Check in was smooth, but upon check out, I was charged a valet parking fee, and I had NOT used valet parking. The charge was removed without question. Room was comfortable, but somewhat smaller than what I expected. All in all, a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niantic, CT

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Location: excellent location to everything.
The first day and night the room was quite warm but it was handled properly by the front desk and we were quite comfortable after that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 2, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. Everything was excellent - size of rooms, clean, hotel staff, restaurant, central location, quiet hallways. We will definitely stay there the next time we visit Pittsburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Cleveland, Ohio

Extremely comfortable beds

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: Front door staff. See the above.
The hotel is quite beautiful. It's wonderfully appointed and the rooms are tastefully decorated. Beds are extremely comfortable. It is located in the heart of the cultural district. Areas of improvement include: front door staff is friendly but not especially helpful. No effort was made to assist with baggage nor open doors. Room was lacking a make-up mirror for my wife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: My husband ate breakfast and said that it was not very good and it was very expensive.
Location: It was close to the theatre district.
It was a very good experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful.