Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Just Awesome!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Gorgeous, spacious room Friendly Staff Great Location
Cons: The huge windows were a drawback at night - let in too much light - Minor complaint.
Location: Ball park and Andy Warhol museum right across the bridge
This hotel was close to everything, had huge rooms, super friendly staff and housekeeping did a great job and left everything we asked for! One of the best hotels I've been to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Location: It was within walking distance to PNC Park which was why we stayed at this hotel. Great location and really nice hotel would stay there again.
The staff was great - they went out of their way to make your stay great. We didn't eat there because there are a lot of eating establishments in the area but the menu there looked really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

A modern hotel in a historic building

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Hotel rooms were quiet, even though the hotel was busy.
Cons: Draperies were hard to close.
Location: As stated earlier, the hotel is in the center of the cultural district, and is a great choice if one is going to the theatre or symphony.
This was a very modern hotel in an old historic building in the cultural district. Check in was smooth, but upon check out, I was charged a valet parking fee, and I had NOT used valet parking. The charge was removed without question. Room was comfortable, but somewhat smaller than what I expected. All in all, a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niantic, CT

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Location: excellent location to everything.
The first day and night the room was quite warm but it was handled properly by the front desk and we were quite comfortable after that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 2, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. Everything was excellent - size of rooms, clean, hotel staff, restaurant, central location, quiet hallways. We will definitely stay there the next time we visit Pittsburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Cleveland, Ohio

Extremely comfortable beds

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: Front door staff. See the above.
The hotel is quite beautiful. It's wonderfully appointed and the rooms are tastefully decorated. Beds are extremely comfortable. It is located in the heart of the cultural district. Areas of improvement include: front door staff is friendly but not especially helpful. No effort was made to assist with baggage nor open doors. Room was lacking a make-up mirror for my wife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: My husband ate breakfast and said that it was not very good and it was very expensive.
Location: It was close to the theatre district.
It was a very good experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joan from State College, PA

Great location

Posted Jun 1, 2014
This hotel has a great location in the cultural district and is also convenient to the north shore and its attractions. Easy walk to numerous restaurants and the trendy Market Square. The fitness facility is also first rate. Rooms clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing special about the service at this hotel, but the location is great if you're going to a Pirate's game!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carol from Austin

Ideal for baseball / foodie

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Couldn't have asked for a more ideal location to walk over to PNC. the Renaissance offers a well designed modern hotel at a great value without being over-the-top hipster. Plus you've got restaurants nearby and Pointe Park, a perfect place to stroll after your morning coffee in the square.