Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs, CO

Really nice people and accommodations.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The staff was outstanding.
Excellent staff and great breakfast. Room very clean and big.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by P. Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice and rooomy, but a bit dated

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay for Thanksgiving! Furniture was a bit dated, but otherwise clean and staff was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Dan, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us over the Thanksgiving holiday and for recognizing the outstanding service our staff provided. I’m pleased to inform you that our furniture will be updated in the very near future with out pending renovation. We’d love to have you back to see the finished product – it will be outstanding! Thank you again for the Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Berlin Pa

Loved it. Polite and knowledgeable staff!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Wonderful, from the comfortable beds and rooms to the nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014
Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for your recent review. I’m very pleased to learn that you enjoyed every facet of your stay, including our premium mattresses and our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again when travel brings you to Pittsburgh! Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Susanfrom New haven

Visiting pittsburgh

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
Loved the hotel. However, although it is relatively close to the city, a 10 min drive became 1/2hr. Traffic is horrific. Very close to the mall and every other store in a small area. Getting in and out of the shopping area was a nightmare. If you need to be downtown, then you should definitely stay closer. You will be stressed by the traffic. As a result we did not even go downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint Clairsville, Ohio

Comfortable, homey hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Location: Robinson Mall Lots of Restaurants Movie Theater next exit
We visited the hotel for a weekend get a way for our anniversary. The only thing I bad I have to say about the hotel is the location from downtown (about a 20 minute drive). However, it is very close to shopping and food which we were pleased with. It was also very easy to get to and not congested. The room was very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. The bed was great and there was plenty of room. My only complaint about the room was that the restroom is right next to the bed, so when my husband woke up in the middle of the night to use the restroom it woke me up too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jillfrom Evansville

good staff

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Young man who checked us in was stellar. He handled a very difficult customer two people before us. We thought it would take thirty minutes to deal with her, but he was professional and we were checked in quickly. He never lost his cool and because he kept his, we didn't have to wait to long.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Dan, Hotel Management
Dear Jill, Thank you for your review and for complimentary our staff service. Our staff is dedicated to providing the very best in customer service for every guest beginning with check-in. Thank you for highlighting their performance and sharing your experience with others. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chuckfrom Ephrata

Close to a lot, but have to fight traffic

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was nice but nothing you wouldn't expect.. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The only major knock is there was traffic everywhere but what else could you expect being close to a city. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but...

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The hotel was great for the over nighter we did but we found the remains of the previous guest false nails, our toilet paper roll was not changed and there were the remains of a previous guest coffee spill on the wall. Mostly housekeeping issues.