Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review of the hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The hotel was in a great location. Felt safe. Close to all the activities we had planned. Friendly staff, great room, and nice breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Helpful staff, clean comfy room, a bit dated, nice to have free breakfast but quality of food was average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Chester, PA

nice place

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Clean Rome and friendly staff. The staff was helpful with rides and directions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: room was very big for me and my family (two teenagers)
Nice hotel and a great room with lots of room for all 4 of us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
I had a pleasant experience at this hotel. The staff was friendly and the room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Willow Street, PA

Much More than We Expected!!!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: The Staff could not do enough for you. Just a very pleasant stay.
Cons: The bath tub needs to have "non-slip strips" added as the tub was exceedingly slippery.
Location: Though no fault of the hotel, taxi service from the hotel was less than desirable!!! Pittsburgh NEDS to improve its taxi service when called!!!
GREAT "Happy Hour"!!! Staff was super!!! A very nice and ample p, complimentary, breakfast is provided. Room was spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Convenient location to work

Posted Mar 8, 2015
My badement flooded and I needed a room for the night. Friendly hotel staff greeted me and check in was no issue with expedia. Room was great. Comfortable bed and couch. I didnt use the kitchen, but it was fully stocked with utensils and cookware. Room seemed to be recently renovated with nice tile and granite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

College visit

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: I wish we could have stayed longer but we were visting two other college near Pittsburg.
The hotel has a van that will take guests to the campus areas of the various colleges and will pick you up. The stay and location can not be matched given the closeness to the buses and transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place convenient to U Pitt

Posted Mar 5, 2015
quite comfortable especially having a kitchenette
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: The room was very appealing visual, roomy and quiet.
Cons: See above.
The room itself was quite nice and well-equipped. That's about it for the good part. The coffee maker was an inexpensive drip basket model which was not in good working order. The quality of the coffee in the rooms was unexceptional. Housekeeping staff entered in the morning without knocking while I was still in bed. Not cool. The layout of the hotel itself is also a little off. To enter a street level, the guest has to take one elevator to a lobby on an upper level and then switch to another elevator down the hall. You can't go from street level directly to your room. Probably a security fix or an architectural work-around. Kind of a drag. The parking garage is $15/day. Not exorbitant but it adds $100 to your tab in a week. The garage spaces are small and loaded with poles and pillars. The breakfast buffet offers lots of choices but most of them are lower-quality items--frozen fruit thawed out, unimpressive commercial breads and bagels, unappetizing steam table offerings such as processed scrambled eggs, rubbery canadian bacon. One morning the buffet featured an "omelet station" where the cook was preparing the same processed eggs from a plastic carton instead of fresh eggs. An indifferent approach to food quality.