Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful location, wonderful staff...

Posted May 1, 2015
Location: It is in the heart of Shadyside, near to Universities, museums, restaurants and shopping.
In the past, I had recommended Shadyside Inn and Suites to others. Having lived in Pittsburgh, this was a terriffic option for visitors. Now I have moved away from Pittsburgh and it was only logical that I also use this hotel. As usual, it was excellent. I am thrilled to say this will be my hotel when visiting Pittsburgh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
The staff was very accommodating n helpful, they had good recommendations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Very comfortable hotel in Shadyside, close to CMU

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The location, the bed, the room size, the hotel staff
Cons: The lights in the bathroom are way too bright!
We arrived in the middle of the night and the receptionist was friendly and helpful. He had a welcome bag prepared for us, and when we got to our room on Negley Ave, he called to make sure we arrived alright. The bed in our room was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on, no exaggeration. The temperature was easy to control, and there wasn't a lot of noise coming in from the street. The shower had good water pressure, and the bathroom overall was very clean. The living/dining room was a good size with a sofa and loveseat and dining set. The location of the hotel is perfect; it's right in beautiful Shadyside, a minute walk from Walnut St, and it's within easy walking distance of Carnegie Mellon. Thanks for a great weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
We needed a hotel due to another early medical appt. in Pittsburgh the following morning. The hotel staff was very friendly and informative. The suite was very clean, quiet, and spacious. The cooling system was quiet and set at a comfortable setting. Parking was easy and on their private lot. It was very easy to get to Shadyside, as it was only minutes away. We feel the price was very reasonable for the quality of our room. We will definitely stay with this hotel for the rest of our medical visits. Is there any way you can let us know what brand and style of mattress and pillows we slept on? We would like to purchase ones like them for our home. Thank You for making our stay in Pittsburgh relaxing and stress free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando Fl

very close to schools and neighborhood action

Posted Apr 19, 2015
The hotel was like a little apartment with modern updated amenities. We were visiting Pittburgh and colleges for the first time and the shadyside was convenient and walkable to the restaurant neighborhoods and very close to short transporation to both Carnegie Mellon and Pitt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great space

Posted Apr 19, 2015
The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. Great area to stay in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Very nice suites convenient to CMU

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Size of the rooms, location
Cons: Just need to understand is not a a franchise mega hotel; rooms are more like apartments with quirks, but very livable
Location: CMU, Walnut St/Shadyside
More like an apartment than a hotel - cool furniture, wonderful staff, and prime location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Bridget , Hotel Management
Hi! Thank you for your review and your 5 star rating! I am glad to see that you enjoyed your suite, the staff and our location while you stayed with us! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Location: It's a six minute walk to CMU, where we were visiting. There's a small downtown about four blocks away with some restaurants.
The suite is actually a small apartment, with a full kitchen, spacious living/dining room and two bedrooms. Everything was tastefully decorated. The staff was gracious and helpful, letting us keep our bags at the hotel for the morning after we checked out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Bridget , Hotel Management
Hi, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We are glad you found the staff to be gracious and helpful even after your check out! We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

paper thin walls.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: unique apartment like set up
Cons: install some kind of insulation!
Location: It was in a great location, close to great shops and restaurants.
We really looked forward to staying in a unique suite only apartment. Unfortunately we did not know about paper thin wall. We had a hard time watching tv because of what sounded like a blender going off in the rooms next store for more than an hour. We decided to go to bed and could hear the entire conversation of the couple in the apartment above us. We really wanted to like this once but sadly were very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice Hotel to visit universities.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: I felt like home. It is spacious and mattress was very comfortable.
Cons: parking is small and limited, especially if you come late at night.
very clean, comfortable, spacious, and convenient hotel to go to CMU.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Bridget, Hotel Management
Hi Mi, Thanks for your 5 star rating and you nice review! We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to Pittsburgh and CMU!