Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Your own slice of city life.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Neighborhood, style, full kitchen and comfort.
Cons: Some of the fixtures are old, but they have a charm all their own.
Location: Shadyside has quick access to Carnegie Museums and Phipps Conservatory. Eat at Eden.
A great big suite with great furniture and style. Its located in a convenient part of the city with great activities and food nearby. You really get a chic apartment @ the price of a room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The staff were professional, pleasant and very helpful. We loved the room, cozy with a roomy feel. The balcony was a wonderful surprise. The arrival bag was a nice surprise as well; we felt very welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Allentown, PA

Comfortable, home away from home

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: We liked everything. It had old-fashioned charm but achieved contemporary standards of comfort with cable, DVD player, VHS player.
Cons: The internet was terrible but evidently this is the fault of Comcast that has a monopoly. Everyone in the area suffers.
Location: Shadyside is an attractive residential area with nearby Walnut Street that has a multitude of shops and restaurants. Universities nearby.
Stayed there when daughter graduated from Pitt in December. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. The free shuttle service (actually more like a limo) was a godsend in trips to and from the University area. These suites are comfortable and well-furnished with fully stocked kitchens. We actually regretted that we could not stay longer. Would recommend this place highly. It was less expensive and better than Suites owned by the large conglomerates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stafford Springs, CT

Great place to stay!

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: The hotel was bright, private, clean and had a good location.
Location: There were a lot of good restaurants, food stores, museums and area attractions not far away.
During our recent stay in Pittsburgh I wanted to rent a place with more than one room because my husband and I are on different sleep schedules. I was a little nervous not renting from a big chain hotel due to some not so good experiences in the past. The Shadyside Inn All Suites turned out to be just as good as it looked in the pictures. It was spacious, nicely decorated, very clean, the staff was great and it was in an upbeat area with activities not far away. It was also a good value. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Pittsburgh to visit my daughter and son-in-law.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in nice area.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Close to shops, although they are the expensive one. Bus stop just outside the door which is convenient. Access to village gym great.
Good hotel with kitchen facilities in our room made it convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia, pa

Amazing staff, amazing room, amazing price!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Everything was above and beyond our expectations. we could not find any hotels near the stadiums for the game, but this one was only about 3 miles away. And the trip over to the stadiums was very easy and simple to find. We were blown away by the cleanliness of the rooms, and how friendly the staff was. I could not believe the service and the overall experience that when you receive for such a reasonable price. Next time we come to Pittsburgh we will definitely be staying here again and will be recommending this to all of our friends
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Douglassville, Pa

Was okay nothing spectacular

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Older building not what I was expecting. Walls paper thin as you can hear everything your neighbors are doing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent staff...nice suites

Posted Jan 5, 2015
staff was excellent...the layout is a bit odd as our suite was across the street in a different building. great stay and would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All suites, close to Shadyside stores restaurants

Posted Dec 29, 2014
The developer did a nice job of converting old apartments into hotel suites. Nice living/dining area, small but adequate kitchen, nice bedroom. Not posh, but very nice. It is convenient to the stores and restaurants on Walnut Street in Shadyside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unable to sleep

Posted Dec 24, 2014
I was very happy with the overall experience. The issue I had was with the bed. Both myself and my girlfriend found the bed extremely uncomfortable. The bed left both of us unable to sleep and awake with aches and pains. Outside of the bed the rest of the facility and staff were very professional and hospitable. Drew Gass
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2014 by Bridget V, Hotel Management
Dear Drew, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Shadyside Inn All Suites Hotel. We are so sorry to hear that you had some troubles with the bed! We greatly appreciate your kind words about the rest of the facility and our staff members. We hope we will see you in the future for your next trip to Pittsburgh.