Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by tncalboy from jackson tn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveler from Connecticut

Posted Jan 7, 2014
I was most appreciative of the Airport Shuttle...I arrived after midnight and was relieved to learn that the shuttle to the Sheraton ran until 1am. The staff were considerate and concerned, appropriately, given the poor weather conditions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Ellen Callas, Hotel Management
I am very pleased to learn that you experienced strong customer service with your transportation to the hotel. Pittsburgh has had some atypically snowy weather this winter. I hope you have the opportunity to return to the Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel where today we are at a rather warm 45 degree day! Best Regards, Ellen Callas General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Judy from Pittsburgh

Good accomodations and staff most helpful

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good, liked the computer and convenience food set up
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014 by Ellen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the time to write a review on Expedia. I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed our Link@Sheraton Café. It truly is a great location to gather and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Best Regards, Ellen Callas General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

convenient for aiport

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall very pleasant service and room. And very quiet. The only thing which stopped it being perfect was the AC made a noise which woke me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014 by Ellen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia. I would like to apologize for the AC unit which made noise during the night. In December, we did rewire the new units to allow for a high and low fan setting to better meet our customers needs. I hope you have the opportunity to return and see the improvement we have made to our heating and cooling system. Best Regards, Ellen Callas
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by EC

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
beds are a bit soft. awesome service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014 by Ellen, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Hotels.com. I am thrilled to learn that you enjoyed our service while here. Our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper is so soft and cozy it is hard to get out of bed. Next time you visit, let us know if you would like a bed board to firm up the mattress experience. Thank you for choosing Sheraton! Ellen Callas General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lynne from Northern Virginia

Close to Airport

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a beautiful hotel with a nice fitness center located next to the Pittsburgh Airport. It advertised a pool and had one--outdoors, which I never would have expected in Pittsburgh. The room was incredibly comfortable with big, fluffy pillows. It had a refrigerator, a large screen TV and a nice shower. I'd stay there again if I wanted convenience to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014 by Ellen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! I am delighted to learn that you found our hotel comfortable and our facilities and service worthy of a 5 star rating! Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Best Regards, Ellen Callas General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Conrad from Pittsburgh

Great service!

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was excellent and were genuinely concerned about How they were taking care of us. We arrived late. They went out of their way to accommodate our needs and expedite our check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014 by Ellen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write and let us know of your experience at the Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel. I am thrilled to hear that you found our front desk team very accommodating and welcoming. I will share your feedback with our entire front desk staff. Thank you again for sharing your feedback. Ellen Callas General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sneh from Cleveland Ohio

Nice Hotel for Short Trip

Posted Dec 30, 2013
We spent a night in this hotel recently after getting a decent last minute deal from Expedia. We decided on this one since it comes from Sheraton brand and also close to Pittsburg airport. The hotel is nice and comfortable for an overnight stay. The staffs were friendly and room was clean. Also housekeeping was professional and on time next morning. It's a bit old building though and room doors and elevators are not fancy! I also found the shower cap little short in height and I am 5'11! We had little issues with the flush system of the toilet as well. Everything else including bed, sofa, TV and lightings were pretty good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Pittsburg.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Ellen Callas, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review on Expedia. I am pleased to hear your enjoyed your short visit to Pittsburgh and found our rooms comfortable and clean and our staff warm and welcoming. I have shared your feedback on the toilet flushing with our engineering team. Thank you once again for your feedback. I will share your comments with our housekeeping and engineering team. Best Regards, Ellen Callas General Manager