Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2014
It was a ve3ry convenient location. While it was only a one night stay, i would come back. Facilities were good for our uses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Sheraton Quality

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The consistent high standards of Sheraton were present. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Business stay.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The room was extremely comfortable and the hotel was spotless.
Cons: The carpets should be cleaned on a regular basis.
Location: It's near the airport, with the usual airport restaurants nearby.
Has a "retro" look, following it's multi-million dollar makeover. Clean, tidy, a pleasure to stay at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carla Bordeauxfrom Pittsburgh Airport

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very satisfied with our stay. We needed a hotel that accepted dogs and everyone was very welcoming to our daughter's little dog.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bobbifrom Ohio

First stay at The Sheraton.

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The cleanest hotel room/bathroom I have ever stayed in.I'm super picky when staying away from home.The rooms are a bit on the smaller side, but I would trade space for a clean room without hesitation.I would stay again and would highly recommend the Sheraton At The Pittsburgh Airport.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Roxanafrom Aiken, SC

Nice hotel but need to educate staff

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself is decent. Small room but nice. In the morning we asked if there was complimentary breakfast, to which a staff member cheerfully said "absolutely!" And brought us over to the breakfast area. So we figured better to have free mediocre hotel food than pay for the breakfast spot we really wanted to go to. What a surprise when the waitress walks over and hands us a $32 bill! For a piece of bacon and raw eggs. We could have had a lovely breakfast elsewhere (Pamela's). When we spoke to front desk they apologized but would not comp the breakfast. (There was another couple next to us that was quite upset since they only had coffee and were also misinformed..) Needless to say it was insulting and I probably wouldn't go back. I prefer a staff who is educated on the services offered and a management team that puts customer service over making extra money off their guests, especially when misinformed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minersville,PA

Close enough to Pittsburgh and easy to find.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Comfy beds, club = free sodas.
Cons: Expand breakfast times
Location: Close to airport and close enough to the city to be an easy drive.
Everything about the hotel was good, except one thing. Breakfast Sunday morning was 6am to like 8:30. That is a little silly. We were at the game until midnight and after eating didn't get in until about 1am. To expect customers so early for the free breakfast is inconvenient. We stayed at the hotel near the stadium earlier in the year, and they kept the buffet going as long as there were still customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Monicafrom Philadelphia

Would do again

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the offered price, it was a great deal. Many amenities, clean and spacious rooms. Only one elevator was working because of a power outage which made some situations ok not great. But seemed like a special situation and unlikely to be the case if you go. There's free coffee, but no free offered breakfast food which would have been nice given there is not much around in the immediate area. But if your trip is mostly to Pittsburgh and you aren't looking to stay downtown, then this is a great option.