Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MEDFORD, MA

Posted May 17, 2015
This was not my first time staying at that hotel. The renovation is finally completed and the lobby looks beautiful. I will stay at that hotel again, and I will certainly refer family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Chester, PA

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: perfect price, location and amenities when I visit Pittsburgh.
My go-to hotel when visiting my son at Pitt.....never disappoints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to shopping

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: close to the shopping.
Location: we were there for shopping. ( there is lots of that)
stayed there as there was 5 of us on a girls shopping trip. all 5 could stay in the same room. it was clean and the staff was very friendly. breakfast was good and the wifi worked well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thought it would be nicer

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Location: A lot of outside businesses (Target, walmart and places to eat)
The room was dated. It smelled like a smoking room with some sort of air freshener trying to cover up the smell. When we pulled out the pull out couch, there were chips all over it. The pool area was freezing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I'm sorry our accommodations left you underwhelmed. We take pride in providing the best accommodations and service so our lapses during your stay are being taken seriously. I appreciate you noting our good location. Your feedback is welcomed as it allows us to improve future stays. Again, on behalf of the staff and management - I offer our apologies. Best, Scott Cavalcante General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should have given me a discount

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: pool, workout room. breakfast area well stocked.
Cons: felt a bit outdated. but clean.
My TV did not work. No power to the unit despite all my checks. Only stayed one night. Did not notice until 11pm when I did not feel like getting the staff involved. At breakfast the next morning, I told the front desk about it and requested some consideration on the room price since I wasn't able to end or start my day the way I intended. Management said that since I didn't give them a chance to fix it, they would not discount. Not impressed at the lack of gesture.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm so sorry for your experience at our hotel. I regret the issues with your television and our response. Please be assured I will be discussing your comments with our team. We take pride in providing the best accommodations and service so our lapses during your stay are being taken very seriously. Again, on behalf of the staff and management - I offer our apologies. Sincerely, Scott Cavalcante General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Room was very big and comfortable! Staff was very nice and helpful too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gilbertfrom Loma Linda

Great place

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great service desk. Lots of restaurants near by. made the mistake of not renting a car and it was snowing. Which limited me to walk around the area. No ubers or lyft close by either. However the room was very nice and comfy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by katrinafrom albany

Only for business

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Had a meeting nearby so had to stay in the area. This property is as good as any other of this brand near here, but that is not a recommendation. It is functional for business but would not stay here otherwise.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear katrina, I'm glad to hear that we were well suited to your business travel. Thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. Warm Regards, Scott Cavalcante General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Girls Shopping Trip

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was fine for what we needed it for...one night stay for a girls shopping trip. We especially enjoyed the variety of food offered at the complimentary continental breakfast as well as the free Sunday newspapers...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com