Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Clean & contemporary

Posted Jun 15, 2015
This was a last minute stay. The rates are reasonable, beautiful room in a revitalized area of Pittsburgh. Lovely experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean room and friendly staff

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Bakery Square was a newly built area, so it was very neat and nice.
Cons: location of the entrance was not clear.
Location: shops in bakery square
i recommend this hotel to whoever visits pittsburgh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Nice location in Bakery Square. The staff was awesome. I stayed there for university graduation ceremony. On the ceremony day morning, my girlfriend found her shoe was broken so I went down and ask one of the staff member for glue to fix the shoe. She looked everywhere for it and finally she found a tube of instant glue. It saved her shoe and my graduation ceremony. Thanks a lot!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close across from a beautiful park.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
This was a nice hotel with pleasant staff and accomodations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Opportunity lost

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Design
Cons: Night time experience. Too much light and too noisey. Parking fees is toom much of a profit squeeze.
Location: Limited mall with poor food selection.
Disappointing. Main issues were: horrible room location on the back side of the hotel with a bus storage/tansfer site behind that was brightly lit up with security lights causing. Curtains were inadequate to block the daytime like light. So if you need dark to sleep avoind those rooms and beds near the window. Next was noise, the 3am dumpsters beinf emptied below the room, add som late night leaf blowing and you get interrupted sleep. As the kids joke about a big red stain on the floor and box spring, well you can imagine what was said. Finally the paid parking was a bit much. It is not a downtown hotel and is sited at a sorta mall. Around $16 a night, really, not necessary. The one good thing was the room design with shower and toilet split in seperate rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I regret that our location and parking were not to your liking. I’m sorry to hear that noise pollution kept you from having a restful night’s sleep; please forgive us. Your comfort is our highest priority and I regret that we left you less than completely satisfied. Your feedback is welcomed as it encourages change for future stays. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Sincerely, Katie Zupsic General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deborah from Columbus Ohio

We Always Stay Here When We're In Pittsburgh

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoy staying at the SpringHill Suites in Bakery Square. The hotel is really nicely designed and conveniently located. Love the gym, shopping and restaurants so close by. Room and bed are very comfortable. Also like the sitting area and desk in the room and the separate bathrooms for toilet and shower. The hotel is well maintained and service was friendly and helpful. Only thing that could use improvement is breakfast--dry thin sausage patties and other bland fare, but otherwise just what we were looking for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pamela from Willingboro, NJ

Pittsburgh Gone Bad

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Through Hotel.com we had reserved a king size bed. When we got to our room to find 2 twins we went back to the front desk only to be told there were no king size beds available. Also parking garage, every time we left the garage my credit card was charge $20.00
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Pamela, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. My heartfelt apologies for disappointing you felt due to the room type you were assigned. We do not have any rooms with twin sized beds; but I'm sorry you did not get a king room. We strive to provide every guest with a comfortable stay and we clearly missed the mark. Thank you for your honest feedback which we will use to foster improvement; for that reason, we hope to see you yet again on a return trip. Best, Katie Zupsic General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not a very good trip

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
The trip was not a very good experience. I was woken up at 2AM with someone running down the hall dragging something against the walls. Then at 4:30AM the trash man decided to come and pick up the dumpsters outback. At first when the noise started I jumped up out of bed until I figured out what the noise was. At this time I could never get back to sleep so for my meetings that days I was not the best perpared. I will never stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, My sincere apology that an inconsiderate guest interrupted the comfort of your stay. I completely understand your frustrations and share them. We do our best to advise all of our guests of hotel etiquette in an effort to provide everyone with a safe and comfortable stay. Again, on behalf of our entire team – I offer my apologies. Sincerely, Katie Zupsic General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels