Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

bed and bedding are terrible.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Cons: the bed and bedding, air condition.
The location and staff are great. The room looks beautiful. The breakfast are also very good. But the bed and bedding are terrible. It is even worse than some of the motel. The air condition unit is loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lucy, Thank you for sharing your experience with us at. We appreciate your feedback on both positive comments and opportunity for improvement. I sincerely apologize for the loud air conditioner and any inconveniences you experienced as a result. We’re pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay otherwise, and we're glad you found our hotel well suited for your travels. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to Pittsburgh. Sincerely, Katie Zupsic, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, clean and comfortable.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
This is our second visit to Springhill Marriott in Pittsburgh Bakery Square. The staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are always very clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to others looking for a place to stay in south Pittsburgh--not far from the universities and other areas of interest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from PA

Good for Adults and Business, not so much for kids

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Rooms clean and accommodated my family well
Cons: Include parking in cost of room
Location: Location way too far away from downtown for our stay
Hotel is new and staff is very nice. Breakfast is good. No good recreation for children under 14. No pool or sports area for anyone under 14. Pictures and description are a bit misleading to to this point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Martin, Thank you for acknowledging our updated hotel, friendly associates, and good breakfast even though you did not find our hotel a good fit for your family. We appreciate our guests taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback both positive and opportunities for improvement. Thank you for taking the time to write. Sincerely, Katie Zupsic, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dickie from Los Angeles, CA

Great Location, Excellent Hotel all around!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
In its class, it is one of the better hotels I've ever stayed in...it certainly not a 'luxury' hotel, nor is it trying to be. Hotel staff was friendly and on point, it was modern, clean and fresh, the breakfast was good and convenient and the location in Pittsburgh can't be beat. The rooms were incredibly comfortable: everything from the spacious and creative layout (bathroom was split in to two separate rooms -- toilet and sink/mirrors in one, and shower and sink/mirrors in second), with a closet in between...and beds were SUPER comfortable -- these felt like luxury beds, chock full of comfortable pillows ranging from soft to hard...great night's sleep...! And the surrounding shops and restaurants were very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G Rod from Cincinnati,OH

great location in Pittsburgh near new restuarants

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: clean, GREEN (preferred parking for hybrids (we have 2) and a battery charging site in garage for elctric cars) and friendly
Cons: pool is very small but free access to LA Fitness connected to the hotel
Location: shopping, great restaurants
loved it, rooms are spacious with very comfortable beds, toilet is separate from shower area and both rooms had their own sink
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Justin from Charleston, IL

(Almost) perfect!

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice inside. Convenient for our trip. Breakfast was one of the best I have ever had at a hotel. Great rooms and showers. The only complaint I had was the pool was not in service due to unscheduled issues. I wish this information was made available on Hotels.com because we had a very unhappy 2 year old. We had told him there would be swimming and he was excited until we walked down to the pool and there was a sign hanging on the door. The front desk didn't even bother to mention it when we checked in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Justin, Thank you for sharing feedback from your stay. We sincerely apologize for disappointing your 2 year old and the resulting inconveniences you experienced with the pool closure. Your feedback is important to us and we thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention in order to prevent future occurrences. We're pleased to know you enjoyed your stay otherwise and found our location added convenience to your trip. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to provide a more positive experience in the future. Kind regards, Paul Feddema, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Hershey, pa

Comfortable stay

Posted May 13, 2014
Hotel was convieniently located, clean, and people were helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lyndsay from Toronto

Don't leave bakery square!

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved this hotel, and there was a lot available around it. We had an extremely difficult time getting a cab to or from the hotel at any time of day. The buses were convenient and the hotel staff was very helpful in getting us to PNC park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lynsey from Toronto, ON

In town for the ball game

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I came with a large group of friends so the spacious room was a delightful surprise. We never felt cramped and the beds were so comfrortable and the staff was very helpful with the many questions we had. It was a fair distance from PNC Park but public transportation was very easy to use. Would definitely go back!