Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pitt

it's pretty close to the Pitt university and CMU

Posted Feb 14, 2015
there are only few restaurants open around 11:00. But there is a bar called Social. I really like it. The hotel is also really close to traders' Joe. It's pretty convenient. Also this hotel offer swimming pool and gym for the guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Nice hotel, quick Uber to anywhere

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Clean, newer, WiFi, breakfast, staff
Cons: none that I can think of
Location: Uber to Consol $12-14 bucks To Hienz Feild $18-20 bucks, pretty solid
Hotel was very nice, staff was awesome! Lot's of amenities close by. Seems a bit far from Consol Energy or Hienz field, but with Uber it was only about 12 bucks to the arena and 18 to the football stadium. Great place. I recommend it . Rooms are clean, parking is indoor and fair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Munster, Indiana

unique set-up

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
After driving ~7 hours, I was hoping to relax into a room without any difficulties. Unfortunately, that didn't happen right away. Once I was in the hotel lobby, everything was terrific; staff, lobby, and room. The problem was getting to the "hotel" itself. First of all, there was no indication that the hotel was on the 2nd floor of a bunch of retail fronts. Secondly,after asking a security personnel on the street "where is Springhill Suites", he gave me a quick turn around here, go up the ramp to the 4th floor of the parking garage, park and then take the elevator down to the 2nd floor.(Quite frustrating, confusing and irritating) Fortunately, the staff was VERY nice and helpful, calming me down. The room was different, but in a good way. Two queen beds and a couch (just what I wanted). The layout of the bathroom separate from the shower was another nice feature with a walk-in closet in between. The location was fine for our visit to the University of Pitt., so I would recommend this hotel as long as information is given prior to arriving on where one must go to enter the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eldorado, oh

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Very clean and very nice. Would stay again and would recomend to everyone. The area was also a nice addition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Denean

Awesome Room

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went to a Steelers game and this hotel is really far from the stadium, other than that it was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Silver Spring MD

A vibrant new shopping area in Pittsburgh

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The rooms are all suites, and it's nice to have a separate "living room".
Cons: Would have liked a better grade of towels and wash cloths.
Location: Located within walking distance of the East Liberty district, known for its revival as an urban center. park across the street. Frick museum nearby.
We found the hotel itself to be modern, bright, and friendly. Staff were helpful, and the complimentary breakfast is better than most competitors. Internet is free, and the hotel offers a complimentary daily membership to the LA Fitness health club connected via a 2nd level, weather protected walkway. Parking is convenient in an adjoining garage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ピッツバーグ

ピッツバーグで宿泊したホテルの中でベストです

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: 部屋の綺麗さ、商業施設へのアクセスのしやすさ
Cons: トイレの鍵が締まらない点
Location: ピッツバーグ大学、カーネギーメロン大学、Bakery Square
部屋は本当に綺麗で、ホテルスタッフの対応も素晴らしく、本当に快適な時間を過ごさせて頂きました。Bakery Square内にありますので、ショッピングや食事を楽しむことも出来ます。特にホテルの前にあるSocialというレストランは味も雰囲気も大変良かったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tiffanyfrom Crucible

This place has it all

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
What can I say? The staff was the best. Super friendly. The rooms were beautiful clean. Loved the separate powder room and shower. It's connected to LA fitness so you get free use of a full gym. Lots of places to eat surrounding the hotel and the best free breakfast you could ask for. Will defiantly revisit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com