Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel--hard to find

Posted Aug 9, 2014
The only gripe with the hotel is the location. Depending on which room you are in, light sleepers will hear the turn pike all night. If you stay away from the turn pike, this is a non issue. Finding the hotel is also difficult, as it is off of a side road with no sign to indicate that the hotel is there. Overall we enjoyed our stay, the room was clean, the staff pleasant and helpful, the pool beautiful--and who doesn't love a free hot breakfast in the morning?!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroeville, PA

Friendly staff!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cleanliness and friendliness are key for a good stay to me. These made my stay great. There are a few things that could have been better: the water in the shower never got warm enough for me, the turnpike noise was annoying, and the pool was too small for two families of four each.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Good hotel room space, and love the breakfast!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
This hotel is great, if looking for simple and good amenities. Free parking, free fruit water (which I love), great breakfast included, friendly staff, clean large rooms. I definitely cannot complain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie,Pa

Beautiful accomidations to retire for the night

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Fantastic room, breakfast, and pool.
Cons: Just communications by certain supervisors
Location: Great location, easy to get in and of
Wished we would have have gotten 2 adjoining rooms as promised by Asia Sunday night 2 days before our visit. Was supposed to get adjoining rooms 1with 2 beds and 1 with a king.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham Michigan

Hotel too far outside of Pittsburgh

Posted Jul 13, 2014
I found this hotel to be too far outside of Pittsburgh Next to the PA toll road & and too noisy The room and hotel was outdated, the king bed was next to the air conditioning, so you can only exit on one side of the bed There is only one elevator and it was shaking and slow I did not eat breakfast at the hotel The hotel was located in an area that had every amenity in terms of moderate price restaurants and shopping including a mall The hotel is a 2 our of 4 rating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Very comfortable stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Comfortable beds and room, clean bathroom, pleasant service and great hot breakfast. Overall very comfortable for our leisure stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great space for the price

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Only two cons: pool water was too cold (per my 10 year-old and husband); and once the sleeper sofa is pulled out there's about 6" to walk around it to get from the bed area to the kitchen. Minor issues, overall a very pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Stay

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
After a great experience at other Springhill Suites, we had higher expectations. The non-smoking room smelled of stale smoke and the door handle kept falling off. Tried to overlook other small issues like carpet stains. Front desk staff appreciated our letting them know of the issues but it was too late for us.
3 out of 5
by C from Ohio

Room requests not properly arranged

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Once we finally got into our rooms, the rooms were clean.
Cons: Honoring room requests when rooms resv are made in advance. Have rooms ready at 3 pm as advertised Improving quality of free breakfast being served
Location: Location was fine w/ restaurants & shopping close by
We were quite disappointed to arrive after 4 pm to find out that our rooms were not ready for check in, even though hotel advertises "3 pm check-in time." We had to wait for over 30 minutes for rooms and then they were not the location we had requested so we had to wait even longer for the hotel manager to get involved and "resolve" the problem by getting the two rooms requested close to one another, but even then the rooms were right across from the elevators, which we had requested to be away from.. The manager 'graciously' offered a $20/night discount when asked how she might compensate for the inconveniences of not processing our reservation as requested. Will not stay here again. The breakfast they offered did not offer the quality of food choices and on both mornings, no matter what time we went (early or 1/2 hour before serving time ended), they were often out of most of the food. We weren't sure if it was supposed to be Canadian bacon or what type of breakfast meat because it was way over-cooked and hard. Whoever is in charge of the food service needs to be put through a "quality improvement process".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from PA

Nice hotel, excellent location

Posted May 29, 2014
The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. The breakfast was delicious and friends that stayed at nearby hotels were jealous.