Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The train track it is very loud at night about 1130 thru 0600
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
When I first arrived, I asked the receptionist to send someone to bring my luggage to the room, he said I have to do it my self. I asked for teeth brush, he told me to come down to pick it myself!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Mindy, Hotel Management
Thank You for choosing to stay with us at the Springhill Suites South Side. I apologize that our service did not meet your expectations. While we are not a full service hotel, our guest service staff is required to help any guest with luggage assistance or complimentary amenity assistance if the guest wishes. Please note that this is not the level of service that we encourage. Thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carrollton Va

Great hotel and location

Posted May 6, 2015
Great hotel in good proximity to several stores and restaurants. Very clean with friendly staff. Only negative is its proximity to a rail line, so there were times where you could hear the trains.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rochelle from Lehigh Valley

Near trains that run all night

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
We were very disappointed with this Hotel. The hotel charged $14/day for parking. This information is not readily available on its web site. No reason to charge for parking since the hotel's lot is not near any activity in the area. The hotel is located next to train tracks on one side and a river on the other side. Soundproofing on the rooms on the side of the train tracks is non existent. Trains run all night. When I checked out the person at the front desk, merely said, "well, it says on the website that we are next to a train tracks, and you could have asked for a river front room when you made a reservation." She seemed pretty put out that I even mentioned the noise. Once again, the hotel should make it clear on its website that trains will run all night and that people should request a river front room if there is a concern about the sound. We did have the $14/day charge removed from our bill, b/c the cleaning staff did not clean our room one of the three days we were there and did not give us sufficient towels even after we asked. Our room was laid out nicely, desk area, sofa, micro, little fridge, plenty of space, except for clothing. Only two small drawers for clothes that did not need to be hung up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ashley from Texas

Nice hotel, great little area to hang out

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
I actually stayed here on a recommendation from my fiance who stayed at the same place for business - so that tells you something already. The hotel was nice, the area was GREAT. You could walk to several bars and good restaurants. The bed was comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. The only issue was that the train came through at 2 am. I'm a light sleeper, I doubt anyone that isn't a light sleeper would have even noticed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a very good stay!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Very clean!
Cons: Nothing
Location: was walting distance resturants.
This was our first stay at this hotel and it was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brenden from Cheswick, PA

Suite Saturday

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Just a saturday get a way for me and my girlfriend. I live in Pittsburgh so it wasn't far from my house, but the Southside Works is a great place to stay with all the fun of the southside but not all the noise as the main strip. The hotel was very nice and clean and the rooms were even bigger and nicer than expected. The pool and hot tub was also a nice addition to the weekend, along with the breakfast (free) in the morning. The only thing that I thought would be better would be if the hotel had a bar, so that people could have something to do at the hotel rather than just go swimming. But owerwise, great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great easy check in and out

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great Hotel for the price near most sites in Pittsburgh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bonnie from Canonsburg

Parking issue

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was good except I read multiple times through my emails and no where did it say anything about paying for parking and I got charged. The guy at the counter didn't say anything to me. I fell down the steps was to embarased to say anything however doesn't anyone check the hotel. What if I would have broken my neck? May want to look into that. I was knocked out for about an hour. Very upset with the parking. I do have my emails it says nothing about parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels