Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Convenient location and good hotel We were on college visit at U Pitt and this hotel worked well
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susie from pittsburgh

Nice hotel. A little noisy with train going.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Nice hotel could not get heat at proper setting. Felt the kitchen area needed a garbage can under sink. All in all rated 7 out of 10.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2014
Susie, Thanks so much for your feedback. I apologize for the issue you had with the heat in your room and will look into adding the additional trash can . I hope we have the pleasure of serving you on a future stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by The Costello's from Cambria County, PA

We'll stay again!

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I enjoyed our stay. We were surprised by the location although the views were not as nice as we'd hoped. The free shuttle was great, we didn't have to pay for cabs or parking downtown, and our driver Jon was extremely nice and very knowledgeable about the city. He even suggested a great restaurant for dinner!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Joe from Indiana PA

Great shuttle service to/from town

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
comfortable spacious rooms; friendly staff; prompt shuttle; good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allison from LaPlata, MD

Very nice!

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Very nice hotel. Very clean and staff is very friendly. Stayed and went to the Steelers game on Sunday. Great shuttle service dropped and picked us up exactly where we wanted. Great location in the South Side, walking distance and also cabs are cheap! Love everything about this hotel!
3 out of 5
by Tom from Washington, DC

Location of Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Amenities
Cons: Nothing, unless you plan to physically move the hotel.
Location: Up and coming neighborhood. Lots of shops.
The rear of this hotel abuts a railroad track. The trains ran all night and whistled as they passed the adjoining street. Our sleep was interrupted frequently. The physical appearance was fine, the location is terrible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ptarrant from newtown, PA

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great visit at your hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Southside Pgh, Pa

so easy to get to station square

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
we absolutely loved staying at your hotel. it was so easy to walk to everything in the neighborhood--especially the hofbrau haus and the cheesecake factory. we also loved the simplicity of driving to station square and then riding the t to the ball park. we would do it again for sure.