Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a very good stay!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Very clean!
Cons: Nothing
Location: was walting distance resturants.
This was our first stay at this hotel and it was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nye stay

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Went to hofbrauhaus for nye, this hotel was very convenient! Room was huge and very nice. The pull out couch was a great addition!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Johnstown, Pa

Nice location

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Nice hotel, good location within walking distance of shopping and restaurants, bars. I don't really have any complaints other than the lotion or something that was all the way down the mirror that apparently wasn't cleaned from the last guests. Otherwise, no complaints. Would stay again, would recommend. We stayed 2 nights and maybe heard 2 trains. Nothing annoying or like I read in other reviews.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Posted Dec 21, 2014
The hotel is fairly new, and I felt that that was the problem. The lobby and facilities were kind of plain and empty. I got the feeling that I was the only one in the hotel, but not in the nice way. Staff were a bit rude and not very helpful. The beds weren't the most comfortable, no bath robes and did not get slippers for the pool/hot tub when I asked for them. The pool and hot tub area was again plain and little dirty. My room was facing the train so it got a little too loud whenever the train passed by. No ATM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

GREAT HOTEL

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON CANADA

This hotel is great!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
The room was very comfortable, and clean. Great pool, hot tub, and exercise room! One tip though: Be sure to ask for a room on the top floor, as this hotel is located directly beside train tracks. The staff was great! Very friendly and helpful. I particular Sam at the front desk, as well as the 2 shuttle drivers, John and Max! Be sure to tip these guys well, as they will be sure that you see all you can and should see while in the great city of Pittsburgh. Thanks again, guys!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

need earplugs for the trains...

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is nice. The rooms are also spacious, clean and very nice. While the staff were not particularly pleasant, they demonstrated that they were quite rude to some other guests. I'm not sure of the circumstances but it was the public display. If you can tune out the trains that literally run right next to the hotel, and I mean the tracks are a few feet from the building... you are good. Trains run all night long and they will blow their horn to announce that they are coming. Heavy loaded freight trains WILL shake the room and rattle the glass...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marilynfrom Burgettstown/Florida

Girls weekend

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Girls weekend to celebrate birthday. Clean Spacious room. Excellent complementary breakfast. Walking distance to the Southside Flats. Convience of shuttle. Overall enjoyable weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Good. Very clean. Offers a shuttle. Within walking distance to all the shopping and dining attractions in the southside of pittsburgh. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Longt636from Sterling Heights, MI

Great place to stay for business or leisure!!

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean, lots of space, very stylish, bed was comfortable, no complaints - will definitely stay here again!!