Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Friendly, accommodating staff! Housekeeping did an incredible job!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Cons: Only thing I would change is the amount of chlorine used in the pool. As soon as you walk into the pool room your eyes burn..
The hotel was great, the room was clean and roomy...Breakfast was good and the hotel staff was very nice and willing to help with anything we needed..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Always a good experience

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly front desk and housekeeping staff. Spacious rooms.
Cons: Variety at breakfast. The egg substitute isn't good at all.
Location: Kennywood amusement park isn't far. Century 3 mall is near.
My family stays here 2-3 times a year when visiting our family in the area. The front desk staff is always friendly, professional and courteous. The recent renovation gives the lobby a modern feel. Free internet and waffles on the weekends are a plus! I wish the beds were a little firmer and the towels and washcloths were a little thicker. Otherwise, it's convenient and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Rooms were spacious - came with quite a few amenities
Cons: Breakfast area a little cramped.
Very pleasant stay. Spacious rooms with all the amenities you might need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Loved it

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The hotel was beautiful. The staff was very accommodating. The pool was nice. The gym was small, but it had everything I needed. The walls were thin, but the only thing I really heard was the shower next door. The breakfast included many healthy options. Overall, it was a very enjoyable stay for a low price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terri from cleveland, OH

Very attentive staff

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Everyone went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. The breakfast was very nice and the server accommodated my granddaughter's food allergy. We enjoyed the indoor pool. Everything was clean and attractive. Having the sink and vanity outside the bathroom is very convienent. The kitchen was just a small frig, microwave and sink but it was ample for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati OH

Very nice and comfortable. Nice breakfast

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: comfortable and functional
We have 3 adults and 2 teens (boys). There are two queen beds and a sofa sleeper bed. The latter one is big for two people. The bed is comfortable. Nice facilities as well. Swimming pool is smaller but nice. Fitness center is compact and functional. Very nice and comfortable. Room is big and clean. The breakfast is great! It's a highlight for the stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shelly from Canada

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and staff were excellent. Not a convenient location to downtown or the convention center due to the terrible road and traffic conditions in Pittsburgh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T. from Michigan

Very nice.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Everything, but especially those bed pillows
Location: I was just there for sleeping and breakfast, gone to a convention all day.
The room and common areas were nice and clean. The bed was comfortable, but the pillows were really heavenly. Nice breakfast choices.