Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Daughter moved to Pittsburgh

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Th staff were Friendly and efficient checking with my checkin. The room was clean and spacious. I would definitely stay at the Marriot Springhills hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from PA

Clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Cons: The sofa beds are extremely uncomfortable, but most sofa beds are. I wouldn't recommend them for anyone but small children.
Location: Quite a few fast food restaurants nearby and close to downtown, although the road work backs up traffic during the day.
We stayed here for just one night. There were 4 adults in one room and plenty of room. The suite had a nice sized kitchenette but the bathroom was a little small. Everything was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Ferry, NJ

Our Mainstay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly, professional staff.
Cons: The beds could be a little firmer.
Location: Many restaurants and shops.
We always stay here when we're in town. They're friendly and professional and we love the waffles on the weekends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Friendly, accommodating staff! Housekeeping did an incredible job!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Cons: Only thing I would change is the amount of chlorine used in the pool. As soon as you walk into the pool room your eyes burn..
The hotel was great, the room was clean and roomy...Breakfast was good and the hotel staff was very nice and willing to help with anything we needed..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Always a good experience

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly front desk and housekeeping staff. Spacious rooms.
Cons: Variety at breakfast. The egg substitute isn't good at all.
Location: Kennywood amusement park isn't far. Century 3 mall is near.
My family stays here 2-3 times a year when visiting our family in the area. The front desk staff is always friendly, professional and courteous. The recent renovation gives the lobby a modern feel. Free internet and waffles on the weekends are a plus! I wish the beds were a little firmer and the towels and washcloths were a little thicker. Otherwise, it's convenient and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary from Nazareth, Pa

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
A nice hotel for a few nights. Good location to Pitt. Located on a busy commercial area. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean & comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Debra from Hastings, NY

Very nice service and breakfast

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice service, especially the breakfast staff. Few other amenities. Clean and adequate for price. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Rooms were spacious - came with quite a few amenities
Cons: Breakfast area a little cramped.
Very pleasant stay. Spacious rooms with all the amenities you might need.