Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilmington,delaware

nice hotel right next to the ballp

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: proximity to the ballpark and stadium and a free breakfast
Location: downtown was within walking distance
friendly staff who waited on me immediately,a nice clean room awaited with a view of the ballpark shuttle service was available as was a free breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for Pirates fans

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Great location and very convenient for PNC stadium. Great staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Across Street from PNC Park..so if your in town for game its good. Anything else stay elsewhere if a game is going on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve

Great stay!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Went to the Pirates games on Fri, Sat, and Sun and it's very convenient being right beside the park! Staff was great as well, would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce Hotel, Close To The Action.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location. Loved the free shuttle
Cons: The "free" breakfast was just ok. And Im not a big fan of the bathroom situation. A vanity/sink should be added in with the shower and toilet area.
We arrived early (around 11am), which is waaayyy before check in, because we were going to the Pirates/Nationals game at 1pm. They had a room available and let us check in early. We were overjoyed because we had just driven almost 4 hours.....so it was nice to be able to unwide in the room for a little while before heading to the game. The hotel provides a shuttle to anywhere within 3 miles. Awesome! After the game, we took the shuttle to the Dequesne Incline. We rode that up to Mount Washington and enjoyed the views. We took the Mon incline down and had dinner is Station Square. The shuttle picked us up from there within 5-10 minutes of calling. The shuttle driver gave us a bit of Pittsburgh history along the ride. We will definitely stay again when we come back up for a Steelers game in the fall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Ohio

Great for Pirate games

Posted May 25, 2014
Very enjoyable experience. I will book there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2014
Very good. Have a space and easy to access. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Pearisburg, VA

PNC Park VIsit

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, great breakfast and walking distance to many attractions.
Cons: Parking was a bit high - 19.00 a night to park in lot added to cost of room. in my opinion, parking should be complimentary
Location: We did the city walk, went to the Andy Warhol museum, visited the Point, and had lots of great food. Everything in walking distance.
We had a wonderful time - the hotel was great and soooo close to the ball park. Pittsburgh is a very friendly city - and absolutely beautiful. we stepped out the hotel door and crossed the street to the ball park. we will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcia from Central Pennsylvania

Super close to the PNC field!

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: At check in the staff let us know about the shuttle service - free within a 3 mile radius and about the breakfast available in the morning.
Location: PNC Field, Heinz Field, Rivers casino,restaurants,and river walkway are just a few things that are close to the hotel.
Very convenient for attending events at PNC field. We only had to walk across the street to the baseball game.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great locale

Posted May 5, 2014
We stayed here for the Pittsburgh Marathon. Great location and accessible to everything: PNC, Heinz Field, Cultural District, and the Point. Only knock would be that the cleaning people didn't come around until around 5:00 and by then we were back in our room getting ready for dinner.