Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
The hotel was accommodating by getting us in a day earlier because of an upcoming snow storm. We felt the cleaning staff did not keep up the common areas. Biggest complaint....The walls between rooms were very thin. We could hear everything going on in the rooms next to us. Very annoying, especially at night when we were trying to sleep. The hotel lost power for some time on Saturday. We were in the room. Unable to use the lights and t.v. It would have been nice if we were compensated in some way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indiana, PA

Nice room, fyi: Parking is extra

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Had a nice time. Just surprised by the $21 parking charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Nice location

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: nice, clean facilities with a great lobby and breakfast.
Cons: Slow elevators, but it was probably because of a large # of middle school aged athletes that weren't being watched very well.
Location: Stadiums, Museums, convention center, downtown and the popular Strip district is nearby.
Nice location on the North Shore and the stadiums, and the downtown is a short walk across the bridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Clean, modern facility. Helpful, friendly staff. Great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2015
It was a nice clean suite with plenty of room. There are a couple of bars and restaurants on the same block if you want to grab a quick bite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beaver, PA

Hotel I Chose when I saw Garth Brooks

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Convenience and very comfortable.
Cons: Parking that is included in the price. Improve the flow of people for the breakfast rush!
Location: We stayed here while we were in town for the Garth Brooks concert. Incredible location. Easy walk to public transportation. Nice clean and quiet part
Close to the "T" stop, which was incredibly convenient because I stayed here when I went to the Garth Brooks concert. We used the pool while there. It was clean and the water was warm. We had it to ourselves. The breakfast experience was a little hairy simply because there were so many people and it was crowded, but staff get the food hot and in good supply. I was a little bummed out to have to pay $21 for parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York .

located in central of the city

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: not ready like it , because it is next to a highway viaduct, so when you sleeping , it is too noise.
Cons: NONE
Location: restaurants, cinema, theater, etc.
it is good and easy to go to find out restaurants , shopping, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belle Vernon, Pa

Garth Brooks Weekend

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Room size
Cons: Transportation, should of rented more vehicles to accommodate the fully booked hotel. House keeping shouldn't start knocking on doors until 1045am.
Location: Good location but if its a big event, plan on paying for your own travels to and from your destination.
Hotel was fine, they didn't provide enough shuttles even though they knew it was going to be booked solid for the concert. (They had one) We had to take Uber to the concert, we then wanted to go to the casino afterwards but was told they had to use the shuttle to go back and forth to the hotel and it would be at least 2 hours, so had to take Uber again. There is a parking fee of $20 while staying there and even though they had inconvenienced a lot of guests the hotel never offered to reimburse at least the parking fee. At 9:00am house keeping came down the hall banging on all the room doors yelling house keeping which woke us up and check out wasn't until 11am. Very poor planning by management given the events being held
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wrie

Pens Game

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Hotel was clean but in need of updates in the rooms. Breakfast was very good but another toaster would be helpful. Didn't even hear highway traffic but did get woken up by loud people in the hall. Overall would definitely stay again! Oh, parking is extra I think it was $20
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Great stay with the family, only downside was pool was over crowded and no towels. They brought clean ones very quickly