Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: convenient location. catered to the oil fracking crews - had a great boot washing station set up for them to use and washed their uniforms for them
Cons: The breakfast was humble. The eggs were like rubber and the sausage very greasy.
The reservation had been for one king bed, non smoking. We got a room with two double beds, which still smelled of smoke, although labeled as non smoking. We checked with the desk and they said they received the reservation from Expedia indicating two double beds. They did not have a king bed left, other than a smoking room, which was unacceptable. We asked for a different room, they accommodated us right away, and it smelled much better. But it was still two double beds. The oil crews made a lot of noise the first night - very disruptive. We spoke to the management abut it, and it was much better the following nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The smell to ruin a stay

Posted Jul 31, 2014
I turned on the a.c and found it to smell a bit musty...once the compressor kicked in it was foul...urine...smell stayed for our visit...the hotel staff said they do allow pets and that was the end of it..that was all they offered..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Location: We went to the race and then visited Pittsburgh.
Place is clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful with what to visit around the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by domosea from Maryland

decent place to stay for the $

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is one of the least expensive hotels on that exit before hitting the turnpike, and for the still relatively high price you pay for the level of hotel it is, it was a good overnight stop. It was clean, staff was friendly, and it was not right on the turnpike, so less noise. Breakfast was fine by my standards (continental with some hot items). It worked for my purpose - a clean, safe and cheap place to stay overnight - so give it a try if you look for the same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John Rose from Chicago

When in Pittsburgh, stay here!

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel, located conveniently near downtown Pittsburgh. Great service. Free breakfast. This hotel rocks!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ok but was expecting more

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel looks good from outside and in the lobby. Room is clean. However there is a strong smell in the hallway and in non smoking room. I am just not sure what it is, feels like smoke, but my floor all rooms are non smoking.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bruno Palardy from Verchères Qc

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Black moistures on a wall and it showned bad maintenance and they don't care. So we ask for other room, they agreed and offered to move our loggages to the other room. We came back at midnight and they offered us to stay in the same room and move in the morning or move our stuff right away. Personal opinion. Never go there!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by P Lockette from Clarksville

Here on Business

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are outdated and gloomy had a hard time sleeping to much light came in from outside room was bright
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Laura from Cleveland

Home to Frackers

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel caters to people working in the shale gas industry in the area. We couldn't figure out why there was a big sign posted "Please wipe the mud off your shoes" when we checked on, but when we returned from our event, the lot was full of large pickups with business logos involved in drilling and excavation. Perfectly fine place to stay. Good free breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jason from Greencastle

I'd stay again

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was hesitant to stay here due to previous reviews. However it was one night and one of the lower priced hotels in the area. There was nothing wrong with the hotel. I'd definitely stay again.