Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: room cleanliness
Location: great location...nearby Fun Fest was nice for children...bowling and video games..close to Mills Mall..lots of nearby restaurants..easy to find
We had added an extra night on to our room via expedia and asked to be in the same room for the three nights...when we arrived the clerk didn't seem to know of that request from expedia...they seemed reluctant to place us in a certain room...and once we opened the door..we could see why...the room smelled terrible of mold and mildew...there was black mold on the ceiling in the bathroom above the shower...the wallpaper was hanging down in the corner of the room...not just a little bit but a lot of it...the outlets were cracked and not in the wall very well..also there was a large indent in the wall hidden by a chair where it seemed the chair had been pushed through...the beds and bath seemed clean..we stayed in it for the one night..but checked out and moved to another room in this hotel the next day. it was a definite step up..very disappointed that the request wasn't known...and the first room was very moldy and needs repaired.. it should not be rented out...terrible smell...you get what you pay for with this hotel ...if you are into cleanliness don't stay here
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Cons: new carpet, bathtub, and new bedding. the comforter was very old and dingy looking and the sheets were paper thin.
very old hotel, lights by bed did not work. fine if all you need is a bed to sleep in and leaving early the next morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Total overhaul of facilities and staff.
Location: We selected this solely because it was located near an event we were attending. There is nothing else to do without traveling 20-25 minutes.
This was a very mediocre hotel. The staff was not remotely interested in being helpful and made you feel bad for bothering them with mundane requests like, "May I have a bar of soap?" as our room had none. The "complimentary breakfast" was a few bananas and stale pastries. I would definitely NOT recommend this place to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
My expectations were low, but this motel was even worse than I imagined. After we checked in and were given the key to our room, we arrived at the room to find that the door was wide open, the room smelled horrible and the toilet was...well, lets just say the toilet was full (and was clearly the source of the bad smell). They gave us a new room immediately, but the girl at the front desk didn't really seem surprised by this. No apologies at all. The entire hotel (even our non-smoking room) smelled like smoke. The bathroom was dirty and there was hair in the shower. The carpet in the room was filthy and I didn't even want to walk on it without my shoes on. We asked for our money back but were refused (granted, it was a non-refundable room, so they were within their rights to refuse a refund). Thank god we were there for less than 24 hours. Any more than that and I would have just let them keep my money and paid for a room at a different hotel. I will definitely never go back to this hotel and probably never to another Super 8 if this is their standard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston

cheap but decent place to stay if you need to visi

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The price
Cons: It woud be nice if the internet were faster, t would be nice if the guest computer worked.
Location: No idea. spent the whole time with our son.
I needed a low cost place for us to sleep while visiting our son in Arnold PA as he has no guest room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raja from Texas

Good Hotel and access to all high way.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Location and courtesy of the staff
Cons: Restroom can be further clean
Location: Pitspurg temples, Golden temple.
We were enjoying the stay and we could able to move around with in quick time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R from Mi

1st ever stay in the Pittsburg Pa area

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Clean and close to Pittsburg Pa
Cons: Staff needs to remember that the customers are NOT a bother as I think we are the reason for the staff having a job!
Location: Not sure as we went into Pittsburg and Oakmont
Our only complaint is that the staff at check in was NOT very nice as she was busy doing homework and it was like we were having her step away from what she was doing and when we tried to ask some very easy questions once again it was like we were a bother. They never cleaned up our room for the second day so I thought no sense in asking as trying to get simple questions on Friday May 30th at around 5pm was enough for us. The staff at the check in desk needs to revist customer service as they are lacking that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Easy, Convenient and Practical

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The overall experience was good. There was only one incident/observation, which I believe would be fantastic for Super8 management to look into in spirit of training staff to be more aware of their surrounding and environment. When we first came in to check in, the lady was trying to check us in, while another staff member was vacuuming the carpet area right behind the lady. The experience was very weird and awkward as no one was able to hear the other because of the vacuum sound. I felt the lady being annoyed, but surprisingly enough, she did not even ask her colleague to stop the vacuum till the check in was over. Now, I would not even mention this but my thinking is that with all the commitment to superb guest experience, you guys would want to hear such stories to train your friendly staff to be ware of their environment when serving guests. Again, nothing major, but significant enough for a better service experience for everyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Luci

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Randy from Washington, PA

just what I needed

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
just needed the room for an overnight stay so that I would be close to a job site I was working. Checked in @ 7p.m. and checked out @ 6a.m. Front desk was friendly and even moved my room upon check in because she said there was a party on the floor I was supposed to stay. Very much appreciated that as I was there to get a good nights rest and didn't need a lot of noise. The place was nothing fancy but was clean, comfortable, friendly and very affordable. Would recommend for anyone who just needs a place to sleep.