Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

Decent Value

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Front desk attendant was very friendly, and helpful with thinking through most effective traffic routes during high traffic times. Breakfast was nothing to write home about, but that's reflective of the price range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Provided a free shuttle to and from the airport.
Friendly staff helped me find the bus system and other locations, very welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoystown Pa

OK Place

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Location: Needed to be near airport for early next morning flight.. Shuttle was free!
Clean, adequate, money's worth, great breakfast, (definitely), kind staff , got me to the airport in good time. No complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome, New York

A nice place to relax

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: I had read the reviews for this establishment prior to my own experience, and was impressed with its cleanliness.
Cons: The door keys should be programmed to only open the room in which the guest is staying, as well as to gain entrance into the building.
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby, as well as highways to get one to Pittsburg to see historic sights.
The overall experience was a pleasant one for my family and me. We encountered a couple of issues during our stay, but nothing that couldn't be fixed. On our first night I had gone to open the window to see if I could see our car from the room, only to open the curtain and see a naked woman drawn on the window with the help of shaving cream. I was able to clean the window just in time before my young daughter came to see what I was doing. The only other issue we had was not being able to open the exterior door with our room key, and we weren't the only guests with this issue. The person at the front desk was able to quickly fix this issue, and was of great help.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room - close to airport

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: See above.
Location: Did not have time to check out the surrounding area.
The room has been nicely refurbished, ie. new capet, paint, bathroom floor. Found it to be too sparce - as far as amenities are concerned. There is no refrigerator, micro wave or closet (just a bar for hanging clothes.) The breakfast was OK. TV reception not the greatest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mikeandchris

OK place

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, new carpet, reasonably comfortable beds, bad lighting in bathroom
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Larry Wells from Sanford, Fl

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Horrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kurt from Pennsylvania

New room updates look great!

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: location, staff, new modern look
Cons: Outside maintenance
My wife and I travel together on business 26 weeks a year so we stay in budget hotels a lot. This was our second visit here. The hotel has just redecorated, painted & put in new carpet. The room we stayed in had a new updated modern look which was nice. Wife really liked the wall color and art work. The bed & pillows were very comfortable and the linens crisp & white. Breakfast had the standard items plus a waffle maker. Night manager & desk staff were helpful & friendly. Check in & out was quick and easy.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Patrick donnelly from Texas

The place is a dump

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would rather stay under a bridge before staying there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Charlie from PA Visitor

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
New carpet and paint. Very nice. Sports bar with good food not far away.