Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

expedia got us off to a bad start

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: nothing at all
Cons: cleanliness, friendlyness
Location: it was out of the way. i only took the room because i was offered non smoking. i could have had a smoking room much closer to my activities
when i have a reservation for a non smoking room that's what i expect. the receptionist was rude when i was not happy about getting a smoking room. she was tired of taking the blame for expedia.the entire hotel was below average. the back & side of building looked like a junk yard with a cot in the middle of it. bathroom door frame was rusty,many baseboards missing. in total disrepair
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is OK for a night or two...

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Overall it is an OK experience. We booked a roll away bed for the additional person. Long behold when we arrived somehow the information is NOT transferred over. The room was not big enough to accommodate either... they should not have booked us in for 5 people. Besides that for a couple this is OK fora night or two
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Cheap hotel close to Pittsburgh

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom shower was great; except the bath towels smelled like smoke. The staff was great.
Location: Very poor town.
We reserved a non-smoking room room from expedia.com. When we got there, she said that they don't have non-smoking rooms with King or Queen size beds. As the conversation went on, she was able to give us a non-smoking two double bed room. It still smelled like smoke in the room. The beds were comfortable and the shower was great. It was just the odor. This is definitely a smoking hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Customer safety issues

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Cons: Fixing the door so their customers are safe would be a great start.
Location: We were visiting family so already had things planned. Pittsburgh has a lot of different things to do for couples and family's.
The room itself was ok. We were visiting family so other than a spot to lay our heads we were not at the room much. The door to our room was horrible though. If I didn't have another adult to help me we never would have gotten it locked. You literally had to yank up on the door to get the latch to catch, and then to turn the deadbolt I would have to hold the door up, by the handle, with both hands while my niece turned the dead bolt knob. There was not chain latch because it was broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2015
personale un po'poco disponibile,ma struttura inaspettatamente gradevole e pulita.Il letto king è stata una gradevole sorpresa.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2015
carpet filthy would not give me a receipt a/c not working properly/ room hot refrigerator door would not close/ freezer section iced over would only recommend to someone on a tight tight budget
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Just OK hotel

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Got a smoking room even though I had booked an non-smoking. Seems an wedding party got all the non-smoking rooms & they bumped others to smoking room
Needed a one night stay hotel near Monroeville mall. it is an okay hotel for the price you pay. Hotel needs uplifting, Carpets are bit dirty, Very small Pillows. Room was comfortable and breakfast was just okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
The hotel was very run down and dirty. Would not stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels