Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Subzero Valentines Day 2015

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Even with Lobby under remodeling, the experience and service were great. One disappointment is no glass drinking glasses in the rooms. Please restore those. I hate the plastic and it cheapens your hotel. With that being the only complaint. I am very pleased. Thank You.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Nice Hotel, courteous staff. Parking was a little pricey, but I don't really have anything to compare it to. Only gripes we had are the fact that our room keys did not work three different times. When they finally got it figured out it was midnight. Also, I think that their rooms need a little bit more sound insulation. No fault of the hotel's, but as my wife and I's first time away without the kids in 4 years, the last thing we wanted to hear was kids crying and jumping on the bed at midnight and again at 7 in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Helpful and polite staff good mattress and pillows
Cons: provide non slip mat for tub when showering. add the hours for the pool in the hotel guide
Location: n/a
Good experience. Within walking distance of major attractions. Comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connellsville, PA

Nice hotel close to venues.

Posted Feb 11, 2015
We chose this hotel because it was close to a concert venue. The staff was very informative and helpful with directions for walking and offered a shuttle option. Housekeeping was helpful with us asking for extra towels. Room service was very efficient and the food was delicious. I would definately stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ashburn, VA

Nice Hotel, Walking Distance to CONSOL Energy Ctr

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Fast check-in, location to CONSOL energy center, amenities
Cons: Noise
Location: SUPER close to the Convention Center and CONSOL Energy Center
This is a great hotel for the location and amenities. VERY close to the CONSOL Energy Center. When we weren't able to get the shuttle or a taxi (stuck in traffic due to the event), we were able to walk. At 8 months pregnant, this was a doable walk for me in the cold weather and took less than 10 minutes. There is a pool and fitness center that we didn't get a chance to check out since we stayed less than 24 hours, but those are other pluses that I would've liked to take advantage of had we been there longer. The one negative was the banging we heard in the night (almost sounded like pipes or something). They are undergoing construction and this is an older hotel, so perhaps it was related to that. The elevators, though there's 5, do take a while since there are 26 floors. We had breakfast at the restaurant on the 2nd floor which was very nice. The brunch buffet on Saturday morning was great with lots of fresh fruit for $16/person, which included juice and coffee. Though we didn't venture too far out as we were pressed for time, there didn't appear to be many restaurants within walking distance so we settled on the TenPenny across the street. This was a huge disappointment for the selection of food (they would only serve us the lunch menu at 4:30 and we could only sit in the bar) and service--go elsewhere. The parking garage was easy to get in and out of, though a bit costly at $20/day and a bit narrow with low ceilings driving on the ramp down/up. Check-in was super fast/easy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington Ohio

Price is to high for the inconvenience w/ elevator

Posted Feb 10, 2015
The room was nice, the staff was nice, and the food in the restaurant was great, so I'll get all that out of the way now. The elevator however was the worst of all times in a multi story hotel for my wife and I. Had to wait 15minutes one of the times I needed to go downstairs. It was a constant battle with the elevator wait. Yes, it was that bad. Probably will think twice before staying there again. They need to fix their elevators to speed them up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Posted Feb 9, 2015
The room was nice and clean. The people in the room next to us were loud and noisy all day and until after 2am. The lines for the elevators were long. Everything else was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom baltimore

Overpriced for what you get.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
The hotel was very expensive for what we got. The closet was broken and rattled all night long. It took 45 minutes to get to our room because only one elevator was working correctly. Considering this was an event weekend, they should have been prepared for the amount of occupants at the hotel. We also tried to have dinner in their restaurant but after sitting for 20 minutes and no one coming over we, we left. The plus was our room was clean and it was only a few minutes walk from consol energy center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Beautiful hotel, though the cooler was locked

Posted Jan 19, 2015
My ward and I stayed in a lovely king room on the 18th floor. It was a busy weekend, and every elevator we were on was jam packed. The room had a sign on their mini-bar stating that it was discontinued and was now used as a cooler, but it was locked. No problem, as I just got some ice from the 17th floor (18th floor ice machine was out of commission. ) Overall a good stay, though there were a few inconveniences.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by WestinPittsburgh, Hotel Management
Dear Sloane; thanks so much for the great review! We are proud to have had you visit with us and have such an exceptional stay. We appreciate your patience with the busy weekend and thank you for understanding our business level. Tip for the future that we can always deliver you a mini-fridge complimentary to your room; the mini-bar is available to be stocked upon request which is why it's locked for the time being. Thank you again and we can't wait to have you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Billings, MT

Extremely accommodating to any need!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Love staying there! Everyone is so nice and helpful! Super comfortable beds, local shuttle service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by WestinPittsburgh, Hotel Management
Hello, Lori! Thank you for the great feedback. We love having you as much as you love staying with us. See you on the next visit! Be well, be Westin.