Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

tekko con

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: staff was helpful
Location: in downtown area. plenty of restaurants and shops within walking distance
awesome experience. one night i ordered room service and it never came. i called the desk and the girl said the order was never put through and offered to send something for free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Morgantown WV

Great convention hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Get rid of the card readers to turn on the lights in the room
Location: Convention center, resturaunts.
Nice enough rooms, not terribly crowded even during a convention
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not overly impressed

Posted Apr 6, 2014
My husband stayed at the Westin for an overnight getaway. We were expecting a very nice hotel for the price but we were a little disappointed when we got there. Although the bed was comfortable! Probably will not spend that kind of money again on that hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cc from Toronto

nice hotel in downtown (I suppose)

Posted Mar 24, 2014
the hotel looks nice from both inside & outside. I found the rooms quite comfortable but my dad complains that the quilt is really heavy. what I found annoying is the sound insulation facilities. I could hear people talking and laughing in the hallway all night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mark

Another wonderful experience here

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Was at this hotel this past summer for a convention, liked the location and facility. Had to come back in March for business, and stayed here again. Everything up to par as far as I am concerned. Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable bed and good view of the city from my window. Also enjoyed the whirlpool and steam room. Will stay here again when I come back to Pittsburgh!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Neat hotel / Great restaurant

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Very comfortable room with a world class restaurant (Fish Market) in the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan from Columbus

Worked fine for me!

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was big. Nice. Only weird thing was that the fridge was locked which was a problem trying to keep some drinks cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amy from WV

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Overall Nice

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathroom smelled a little musty. I forewent Daily maid service for a $5 voucher but it seemed as though there were no places to use the voucher.