Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central PA

Central, well-placed

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: central
Cons: Big Ten TV channel please. Otherwise hard to improve - it does well for being so big and impersonal.
Location: Great central location in the heart of downtown.
The room was clean and the beds comfortable. The hotel was huge and rather anonymous. My kids were disappointed that the pool was for lap swimming and the hot tub had been covered over. But the lobby staff were friendly and helpful, the bar/restaurant was convenient and not too pricey. A good, convenient place to stay for downtown events.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay but it ended on a bad note.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Hotel guests checked in to the rooms next to me and across the hall from me at 4 am and created a lot of noise and disruption to the point that it woke me up and hour and a half before my departure. The were drunk, foul mouthed and were opening and slamming doors as they went from room to room. The desk should have known that this was going to occur. When confronted the desk they seemed to care less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.

Great hotel, great location- close to everything.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Hotel was beautiful. Had a great stay, but had a few concerns. Pool was great, but hot tub was boarded up- really wanted a hot tub, which was part of the reason we chose this hotel. Also, the lights in the sauna didn't work- hard to regulate the settings if you can't see!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wheeling, WV

Nice for a one night stay, but just ONE night.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Air system, odor, updates.
Location: We went to a Pirates game, National Aviary, Dav&Busters, and the Improv - all within 15min of the hotel.
The hotel was clean, but it had an awful odor (old, mildew, dust). We had the air on the lowest it could possibly go, but it was still muggy - not necessarily helping the smell. Also, the TV is very small. But overall, a clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Excellent hotel. Not easy to find the parking lot. Older hotel. But staff was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bart from St.Catharines, ON Canada

close to Heinz field, 30 min walk

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: nice and comfortable
Cons: no
Location: went to Heinz field to see luke bryan concert. about a 35 min walk
Took my family to see Luke Bryan concert. We drove to Pittsburgh from Canada. It was the closest to see him
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anacreon from New York

Solid option for downtown Pittsburgh

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel itself is pretty and within walking distance of cool stuff downtown. Staff were great. Fitness center is full-service and pretty spacious for a hotel. Lack of on-site laundry was a mild downer, and the separate charge for Internet service is tacky in 2014. Those are minor criticisms, though; overall, it's a legitimate option for anyone who wants to stay downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbara from Herndon VA

Good location for convention center!

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Other than the elevators being slow my stay was good. Workout room is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pam V from Corona Ca

Convention Friendly

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I mainly booked this hotel because of the fact it was connected to the convention center by a walk way. This turned out to be very convenient.The hotel is nice and parking is easy except a big expensive if you ask me. The hotel staff was great. The hotel although a bit older is nice and well maintained. There are places to eat within walking distance. This was more then I would usually pay but I paid for the convenience of the location .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Simon from Lexington, MA

over-rated and over-priced

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I expected a better room and better service based on the rating and cost. The room was clean and of good size, but no fridge. There was loud hissing noise from the pipe when my toilet or my neighbor's toilet was flushed. The door was not thick enough to stop conservations taking place in the hallway from entering the room and disturbing my sleep. Cafe was way too small. Elevators were too slow at peak hours. People had to go up first in order to go down. Front desk was not staffed sufficiently at peak hours. People did not want to keep standing in line and just threw their key cards on the desk. Front desk staff were not friendly. I did not feel welcomed. I would not recommend this hotel.