Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The beds are so comfortable and the staff are super nice!!! Great hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Allentown

Nice hotel close to the University of Pittsburgh

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Cons: Offer free coffee to guests. The cost of the room should easily cover the cost of coffee.
Location: It's very close to Pitt and Carnegie Melon.
Overall our stay was pleasant and comfortable. My only complaints are that we had to pay $20 for overnight parking and $2.50 for a cup of coffee. The parking price is way too high and the coffee should be free!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auburn, Alabama

A first rate hotel in the university district.

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Very helpful, friendly and accommodating.
Location: It is a perfect location for activities at the University of Pittsburgh and reasonably good for CMU and the Carnegie museum.
It was a very pleasant and accommodating hotel in the campus of the University of Pittsburgh and very close to CMU and to the Carnegie museum with easy access by bus to the airport and restaurants and theaters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 横浜

大学校内の落ち着いたホテル

Posted Feb 14, 2015
ピッツバーグ大学の実質、校内に位置し、周りにはカーネギーメロン大学や博物館があり落ち着いた雰囲気。 空港からは3.75ドルのバスで一時間、バス停から徒歩5分。タクシーだと30分、40ドル。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2015
I loved that this place is close to Pitt campus. The room had great view of campus and it was spacious, neat and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ZZ

Costs too much

Posted Feb 12, 2015
The Ordinary hotel costs too much. The other Wydham hotels in Pittsburgh will have the same service and cost less. I would recommend Wydham in downtown, because it costs less and provides shuttle to places in three mile, still convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to museums and college

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Good location , but a little expensive for a regular room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Great, courteous employees.
Cons: it was surprising that we needed to spend an additional $10/day for a \refrigerator and $20/day for parking on top of that.
Location: Amazing Botanical Gardens.....
We mostly dealt with Stacey at the front desk, she was fantastic....she gave us great direction for the downtown. As per her instruction,we were able to find everything we were looking for. .
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom pa

beds are horrible!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
I never complain about anything, ever! This hotel was very clean, the staff was amazingly nice! But the beds are unbelievably hard!! I'm in my 20's and my back killed me for my entire stay! I'm serious, the floor probably had more padding! Awful awful awful! I read reviews and I couldnt believe no one said anything about how hard the beds were. My 4 year old even said the bed was not comfy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Close to Carnegie Museum of Art

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Provide written directions in and out of town
Location: Carnegie Museum of Art and Natural History, Cathedral of Learning
I was a bit taken aback at how little the people at the desk knew about the surroundings--I asked them if I could cut through the area one block form the hotel, where the Cathedral of Learning is, to get to the Carnegie Museum, and the girl at the desk said she didn't think so. Of course it was quite easy to cut through the middle of the block. When I asked for directions to the Ohio Turnpike, next morning, they were equally vague. Nice restaurant in the hotel.