Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth it all for the convenience

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: location to the Pitt campus
Cons: room decorations
Location: You can walk to restaurants and just about anything you want or need. Great and convenient public transportation as well.
Can't beat the walk to anywhere at UPitt! Expensive - especially with extras for parking, meals, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Scranton

Nice hotel close to Pitt and Carnegie Mellon

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Staff was very nice and helpful.
Cons: Bathroom was disappointing. The shower leaked and the shower curtain smelled of mildew.
Location: Very good location within walking distance of Pitt, Carnegie Mellon and hospitals.
Overall experience was good. Staff was helpful and nice. Facilities were good and room was clean and comfortable. The only issues we had were that the faucet leaked in the shower and the cloth shower curtain smelled of mildew.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Best location for University of Pittsburgh.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: A/C didn't seem to be connected to our wall thermostat. No complimentary continental breakfast, which we would have expected for the price.
Location is what you're paying for, in the middle of Pitt campus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnstown PA

Business in Pgh

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Close to everything I need
Cons: Free parking
I usually stay at the Priory every week, but I was unable to get a room there because of the Pirate game.....good experience and I would consider staying again but I refuse to pay $20 to park over nite..just my opinion.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on PITT campus

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Restaurant was okay but lacked any casual meal foods. Rooms are noisy with sounds from up and ddown the hall heard all nigh long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Perfect location for visiting University of Pittsburg. Nice area to walk around anytime of day.
Cons: Parking is a challenge for larger vehicles. Convenience store very limited selection.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean, had plenty of desk, table and counter space. Fitness room and pool were ok. Hotel restaurant was very pricey.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It is only common decency that if you are not going to honor a reservation that you notify the customr.
Location: Location is great in heart of Pitt university
I arrived at the hotel around 1am, They told me the hotel was sold out and they moved me to another hotel. No email or phone call to let me know that my reservation would not be honored. I specifically booked this hotel because of location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
The biggest problem was that it was obvious that our bathroom was not cleaned even though we were checked in. The staff did clean it for us right away but it was gross
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Newly renovated, great location in Downtown

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Very convenient location, clean and quiet.
Cons: Take out fresh brewed coffee was available for a fee in the restaurant -- I think it should have been free.
Location: Adjacent to the University of Pittsburgh Medical Center, convenient to Carnegie Mellon University, University of Pittsburgh and other downtown sites.
The hotel was convenient, the lobby, hallways and room newly renovated. The HVAC system was quiet, the shower was hot and had plenty of water pressure. We didn't use the pool or eat at the restaurant. This is our second stay at the hotel and one thing we learned the first time is that to save the $20 per night parking fee you could park on the street adjacent to the hotel for free from 8pm until 8am. We parked under a street lamp to decrease the likelihood of vandalism, although I doubt that was necessary.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phila. Pa

Not worth the price

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Convenience and location
Cons: Addition of a small refrigerator in the room.
Location: University of Pittsburgh campus is a nice place to explore. The location is close to museums, a beautiful park and lots of places to eat.
The hotel staff was helpful and pleasant. The location is convenient but the overall hotel was average and not worth $283/nt. Some other guests on our floor were loud and could be heard easily through the door coming and going until early morning. The room itself was fine although the bed was not very comfortable. Both my husband and I woke up with achy lower backs.