Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Nice place to stay- close to many sights to see!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Nice place, clean and close to shops, food, sights - I'm the heart of the University.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Hotel Convenient to UPitt.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Convenience to the campus.
Cons: Bathroom amentities, more reasonable overnight parking fees.
Location: It was a brief overnight stay, mainly to see a student and early departure the next day. It was a convenient walk to Forbes avenue and dining.
We selected the Wyndham for its proximity to UPitt. Checkin was quick and efficient, luggage dollies were available, and parking (for an additional fee) was convenient. The room was quiet and temperature control was good. The room amenities were spartan for the rate charged. The parking fee is atrociously high for a hotel guest.Checkout staff was warm and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
This hotel was close to the event we were in Pittsburg for: a play at the PICT. The staff was very helpful in giving directions. Our room was lovely and our breakfast delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth it all for the convenience

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: location to the Pitt campus
Cons: room decorations
Location: You can walk to restaurants and just about anything you want or need. Great and convenient public transportation as well.
Can't beat the walk to anywhere at UPitt! Expensive - especially with extras for parking, meals, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Scranton

Nice hotel close to Pitt and Carnegie Mellon

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Staff was very nice and helpful.
Cons: Bathroom was disappointing. The shower leaked and the shower curtain smelled of mildew.
Location: Very good location within walking distance of Pitt, Carnegie Mellon and hospitals.
Overall experience was good. Staff was helpful and nice. Facilities were good and room was clean and comfortable. The only issues we had were that the faucet leaked in the shower and the cloth shower curtain smelled of mildew.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Best location for University of Pittsburgh.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: A/C didn't seem to be connected to our wall thermostat. No complimentary continental breakfast, which we would have expected for the price.
Location is what you're paying for, in the middle of Pitt campus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnstown PA

Business in Pgh

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Close to everything I need
Cons: Free parking
I usually stay at the Priory every week, but I was unable to get a room there because of the Pirate game.....good experience and I would consider staying again but I refuse to pay $20 to park over nite..just my opinion.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on PITT campus

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Restaurant was okay but lacked any casual meal foods. Rooms are noisy with sounds from up and ddown the hall heard all nigh long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Perfect location for visiting University of Pittsburg. Nice area to walk around anytime of day.
Cons: Parking is a challenge for larger vehicles. Convenience store very limited selection.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean, had plenty of desk, table and counter space. Fitness room and pool were ok. Hotel restaurant was very pricey.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It is only common decency that if you are not going to honor a reservation that you notify the customr.
Location: Location is great in heart of Pitt university
I arrived at the hotel around 1am, They told me the hotel was sold out and they moved me to another hotel. No email or phone call to let me know that my reservation would not be honored. I specifically booked this hotel because of location.