Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom pittsfield, ma

Clean room and comfy! Great price in this area!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Loved the price, nice hot breakfast, kind welcoming staff!
Cons: Heat had to be on 87 to even be warm, 2 trash barrels full at most times in visible areas, and needed more eggs and bacon cooked and ready for guests
Location: Convenient location to few stores and many restaurants, but you wouldn't walk in frigid weather!
My 2 granddaughters and I went 1 night for birthday celebration. Nice room, quiet and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Efficient, convenient, clean, super good VFM

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Father and 11 year old stayed the night, friends (mom, granny and 14 year old ) stayed in another room. Service efficient, customer friendly, rooms good size, warm, clean bathroom, location close to everything, ski hill, shopping large, great restaurant right in front of inn. Cannot imagine better value for money anywhere. Even the breakfast was laid out early and quite sumptuous . Highly recommended .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet clean and comfortable. Nice place

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Very good no complaints. Have been here before will come back again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Neat, Clean for the price

Posted Jan 16, 2015
I have stayed a many of the equivalently price hotels in the area and this one is by far the best. It is a clean, neat hotel. The staff is nice. The fact that they have free wifi what works is an added bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mystic, CT

Decent, conveniently located hotel for great price

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The hotel was conveniently located on the main road to Pittsfield, and just an hour or two early, we were allowed to check in anyway. The size of the room was fine, and it was nicely appointed with a king bed (with clean linens), a desk with a chair, two nightstands, a dresser/TV stand and an easy chair. The TV, which had a vast number of channels, worked with no trouble, and there was free Wi-Fi. The shower was hot, and toiletries were provided. While we didn't partake of the free breakfast due to our special dietary needs, it appeared to be well stocked with fruit, pastries, cereal, milk, juice and coffee or tea. We got a great deal for the room on Expedia, and I would highly recommend this hotel for its price. It's nothing fancy, but it's clean and convenient with very nice staff. Next time we go up to visit our family in the Berkshires, we will likely stay in this same hotel, as it was everything we needed without all the fluff (and cost) of some of the fancier hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice getaway

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very quiet and the staff were super friendly. I'm already planning my next stay there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay if expectations are set right

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This property will be torn down in '15 and replaced with a new Holiday Inn so keep that in mind. For the right price ($80 or so) it is well worth the visit. The beds were comfortable, TVs were new, shower had plenty of hot water and the hotel staff were very friendly. Since it will be torn down soon, expect to see some wear and tear. Rugs are worn, torn wallpaper fixed by strips of tape, heater didn't work so make sure you ask for a fireplace unit so you have a heat source backup. Also, not that easy to fine as the former Comfort Inn sign is down and replaced by a temporary one advertising this independently-run hotel prior to the Holiday Inn change over. Remember to turn right next to the Toyota dealer and go up the hill. I missed it constantly throughout my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com