Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ct

great for a place to sleep and change

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: clean rooms and comfortable beds.
Location: Resturants and shopping close
Hotel was very clean. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was great for a quick start to the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Clean and Comfortable Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: It is conveniently located to shops and restaurants in the area and beyond.
Cons: There is always room for improvement, but at the moment we can't think of anything.
Location: The location of this hotel is on the Pittsfield/Lenox line. Plenty of shops/restaurants. Lee Premium Outlets is about 10 minutes away, beyond Lenox
We had a one-night stay at this hotel, the staff was friendly and accommodating. Our room was non-smoking, king size bed, coffee and tea in the room, microwave, flat-screen TV, hair dryer, ironing board and iron, comfortable mattress, pleasant room, and clean. A continental breakfast is offered between 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM and has a variety of scrambled eggs, hash browns, breads, muffins, danishes, cereals, waffles, juices, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brianfrom NY, NY

Nice stay.

Posted Mar 1, 2015 
This hotel is a little hidden off a main road. We've stayed here 3 times this past winter to ski, its a 20-25 minute drive to Butternut, but its a lot cheaper than staying in Great Barrington. Its very well priced for the quality of stay. Our stay was quiet, the room was clean and decor was updated and the staff is very pleasant. Breakfast was included. It was formerly a Comfort Inn, and rumored to become a Holiday Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom Fitchburg

Outstanding

Posted Mar 1, 2015 
Outstanding staff very friendly and cooperative. Hotel was very clean spot less never seen a hotel like this in Pittsfield Ma.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom pittsfield, ma

Clean room and comfy! Great price in this area!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Loved the price, nice hot breakfast, kind welcoming staff!
Cons: Heat had to be on 87 to even be warm, 2 trash barrels full at most times in visible areas, and needed more eggs and bacon cooked and ready for guests
Location: Convenient location to few stores and many restaurants, but you wouldn't walk in frigid weather!
My 2 granddaughters and I went 1 night for birthday celebration. Nice room, quiet and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Shelton, CT

Overall great for the price: clean, good location.

Posted Feb 19, 2015 
This place was perfect for a nice getaway with my girlfriend. The room was clean, the shower had great pressure and plenty of hot water, and the staff was very accommodating. Only 25 mins from Jiminy Peak where we went skiing one day and lots of good nearby restaurants. Can't beat this place for the price, we will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fine place to stay

Posted Jan 28, 2015 
Skiing trip stay. Convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Efficient, convenient, clean, super good VFM

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Father and 11 year old stayed the night, friends (mom, granny and 14 year old ) stayed in another room. Service efficient, customer friendly, rooms good size, warm, clean bathroom, location close to everything, ski hill, shopping large, great restaurant right in front of inn. Cannot imagine better value for money anywhere. Even the breakfast was laid out early and quite sumptuous . Highly recommended .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maryfrom Centerport

Be careful in winter.

Posted Jan 21, 2015 
Everything was good except for the ice on the front entrance. Very little effort was made to melt the ice even though the bucket of "ice melt" was right there. Saw one person slip and fall on his back.