Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom austin , texas

Everything was perfect

Posted Dec 9, 2014
We have a company project in the area. We selected the comfort Inn Pittston for my stay. I loved my stay at this fantastic hotel. Everything from A to Z was just perfect. The free full hot breakfast was great and they served a good variety of food. The business center was a plus. The Internet connectivity was great. The location is right off highway 81. Needless to say we have selected this hotel for our company for our future stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Jewel dans les mountaines

Posted Dec 1, 2014
As the french saying " Jewel in the Mountains". The hotel is a fantastic new find. The hotel decor is warm and welcoming. The Front desk staff was very friendly and quick on check in & check out. The room was spacious, clean & modern. The bed was extra comfortable. The room had features like flat screen lcd hdtv, microwave, fridge & a excellent work desk & chair. The internet connectivity was excellent. The bathroom was large, clean and the shower pressure & tempreature was perfect. The free full hot breakfast was superb and had a variety of choices. There was a business center & fitness center on premises. The hotel is exactly located between the airport and casino which is right off Major highway 81 & penna turn pike 476. A lot of eating places within walking distance. The price was more than perfect. Great find on Expedia. I shall defiantly return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, pa

EXCELLENT

Posted Nov 18, 2014
The Stay was excellent. From Check in to check out everything was perfect. The hotel is clean, well kept & spacious. The full hot Breakfast & the breakfast area were great. The internet connectivity was perfect. Needless to say " I shall definitely return " Great pick through Expedia
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ct

I was Tired!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: bed was comfortable.
Cons: new fridge,new shower curtain,fan fixed .
No Ice Machine on floor had to use elevator to find one. Fridge hardly worked. Bathroom smelled musty,shower curtain didn't fit the shower properly, the hem sat in the tub. bathroom light/fan very noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Visalia, CA

Friendly Staff / Convenient Location

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Easy to find/close to the Wilkes-Barre/Scranton airport. Very affordable & it's also in a convenient location. Hotel staff were very friendly & helpful!! I'm definitely staying here the next time I visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not conform the rating on internet

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Convienent nto highway
Was not all clean. Shower was small all looks run down.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Three rooms, two bad experiences

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Very friendly although not entirely competent clerks. Breakfast was good. Housekeeping and breakfast workers were pleasant.
Cons: A lot more attention to plumbing issues and maybe a new elevator.
Location: The Steamtown Marathon was absolutely wonderful. Smiler's in Dickson and Fratelli's in Scranton are great restaurants.
Six of us stayed in three rooms for two nights. One room (a suite with a king bed) was fine. One room (two queens) had no hot water. The two people staying there were moved up a floor to another room, which also had no hot water. Finally they were moved a third time to a room with hot water. The final room (one queen) had a filthy clogged toilet. The front desk called in an off-duty housekeeper to clean and plunge the toilet, which immediately clogged the next time it was used. The night clerk came up and plunged the toilet again. I noticed that it was draining extremely slowly and told the clerk that someone should some in the next morning while we were out to run a snake through it. This didn't happen. Since we were only staying one more night we decided to use the bathroom in the lobby (we were on the fifth floor with an unbelievably slow elevator) instead of risking another clog or changing rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharonfrom Syracuse, NY

Nice hotel with issues

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was very nice. We had issues with the manager on duty and the front counter person. Very unperfessional. They were argueing when we arrived and they continued to do so while we stood there plus they also made another person be present and also did not take immediate care of either of us. The manger should be speaking to the employee in a perfessional tone of voice and also demonstrated the attitude that they just dont care. The employee needed help and the manager was on the computer. She did not want to get off the computer and help the employee with our check in and the other persons issues. We immediately had issues.with the sink in the bathroom and they had to move us to another room. The poor maintenance guy totally destroyed the bathroom with all kinds of stuff that was clogged in the sink and we finally asked to be moved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Attend funeral at St Maria Goretti Catholic Church

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very accommodating. Guest computer in lobby was occupied by a guest playing games for well over an hour. Second terminal not working properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tesj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com